Submit application

Presentazione delle domande

Your start-up is planning an innovation project that you intend to use to enter the market for the first time with your product or service. You need financial support for this step. You can clearly demonstrate that your innovation project is preparing for subsequent rapid implementation on the market. Do all of the above apply to you? Then, submit an application for an innovation project as a start-up.

Innosuisse supports you directly as a young entrepreneur. The subsidy contract is entered into exclusively with you as the start-up. A research partner is not necessary and is not supported by Innosuisse as a direct subsidy recipient.


Requirements for submitting an application

Your start-up:

  • is about to enter the market. Ready-developed products or services are not yet offered on the market (except for services in the field of research and development, consulting and expert opinions, etc., on which the business model is not based).  Start-ups that already have prototypes or testing facilities in operation at customers are also considered to be “before market entry”.
  • has a business model based on a scalable product or service and thus has the potential for more than linear growth.
  • can clearly demonstrate that your innovation project prepares for subsequent rapid implementation on the market.
  • is based in Switzerland (i.e. the company’s headquarters is in Switzerland) and is registered in the Swiss registry of commerce.
  • is not a non-commercial association or foundation and is not a unit of public administration.
  • has not been established for more than 5 years (up to 10 years in exceptional cases).
  • has less than 50 FTE (Full Time Equivalent) when submitting the application form; if your start-up is controlled by another company (i.e. another company commands a direct/indirect majority of votes or has the direct/indirect right to appoint or remove a majority of the members of the executive board or board of directors of the start-up) and its financials are consolidated by the controlling company, then the consolidated group must have less than 250 FTE.
  • has the financial means to bear the envisaged own contribution (at least 30 percent of the project costs).
  • has an initial analysis of intellectual property rights which shows that there is no obvious conflict with existing patents at the time that the application is submitted that would prevent the start-up from entering the market.
  • does not have ongoing funding for the same project.
  • is not on SECO’s sanctions list.
  • respects the principles of the Code of scientific integrity

Which innovation projects are funded?

Innosuisse supports start-ups prior to entering the market in the realisation of science-based innovation projects with significant innovation potential. The funding is intended to make a own contribution to significantly accelerating the market launch of new products and services.

Innosuisse funding will support you in the transition from prototyping and validation to first market launch.

Support will be provided for innovations that are not yet ready for market launch when the application is submitted, but which will be launched on the market after the project is completed. Support for early technology or innovation development without preliminary validation or experimental proof of concept is possible. However, in order to achieve the initial market entry at the end of the project, the various development stages must be progressed through quickly.

The application will be assessed in accordance with the criteria set out in Article 8 of the Innosuisse Funding Ordinance. In addition, an assessment is made as to whether the start-up company has the financial capacity to make the planned own contributions during the course of the project.

As a young entrepreneur, you will receive direct support from Innosuisse. Innosuisse covers a maximum of 70 per cent of the direct project costs. Your start-up pays at least 30 per cent of the costs itself as its own contribution.

For detailed information, please consult the relevant legal provisions:


What your application should include

The submission of an Innosuisse project application requires substantial preliminary clarifications and preparatory work before the application is submitted. Important information in relation to the innovation content and the value creation must already be available and indicated in the application (for example: results from literature research, (market) need assessments/demonstrate potential demand, market analyses including competitor analysis/analysis of existing solutions and providers in the field).

If you want to submit an application, please include the required information explained in the following checklist (PDF, 186 kB, 19.12.2023). This list is not exhaustive. Please refer also to the descriptions of the individual chapters when submitting your application on the Innosuisse application platform.

 

Submit your application

Application platform Innosuisse

Last modification 20.02.2024

Top of page

Contact

Project and Programme Funding

E-Mail

Energy & Environment
Nicolas Martin
Suzana Kolly
Nicole Schöni

+41 58 465 33 72
E-Mail

Engineering
Matthias Furler
Davi Chung
Martina Ghisletta

+41 58 462 81 47
E-Mail

ICT
Sybille Aeschbacher
Fatma Sahindal

+41 58 467 17 55
E-Mail

Life Sciences
Thomas Martignier
Ramona Schürch
Imane Benabdesselam

+41 58 464 19 85
E-Mail

Social Sciences & Business Management
Sandra Villiger
Joséphine Irion

+41 58 462 86 51
E-Mail

Audit and Assurance
Jörn Graf

+41 58 465 01 25
E-Mail

Print contact

https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/en/home/start-your-innovation-project/startup-innovationsprojekte/gesuch-einreichen.html

Soumettre une demande

Soumettre demande

Votre start-up envisage de mener un projet d’innovation grâce auquel elle planifie sa toute première entrée sur le marché pour commercialiser son produit ou service. Pour cette étape, vous avez besoin d’un soutien financier. Vous êtes en mesure de démontrer clairement que le produit ou le service est proche de son entrée sur le marché ou de sa mise en œuvre. Votre situation correspond parfaitement à cette description? Dès lors, soumettez une demande pour un projet d’innovation pour start-up.

Innosuisse vous soutient directement en tant que jeune entrepreneur ou jeune entrepreneuse. Le contrat de subvention est conclu exclusivement avec vous en tant que start-up. Aucun partenaire de recherche n’est nécessaire et il ne serait de toute façon pas soutenu par Innosuisse en tant que bénéficiaire direct des subventions.


Conditions préalables à la soumission d’une demande

Votre start-up:

  • est sur le point d’entrer sur le marché. Pour l’instant, vous ne proposez sur le marché aucun produit (prêt à être produit en série) ou service dont le développement est terminé (à l’exception de services dans le domaine de la recherche et du développement, du conseil et de l’expertise, etc., sans rapport avec votre modèle d’affaires). Les start-up qui ont déjà des prototypes ou des installations expérimentales en service chez des clients sont également considérées comme étant encore en dans la phase d’«avant l’entrée sur le marché»;
  • est fondée sur un modèle d’affaires qui repose sur un produit ou un service évolutif, et bénéficie ainsi d’un potentiel de croissance plus que linéaire;
  • peut démontrer clairement que son projet d’innovation est proche de sa mise en œuvre rapide sur le marché;
  • a son siège en Suisse et dispose d’un numéro d’identification d’entreprise suisse;
  • n’est pas une association ou une fondation à but non lucratif, ni une unité de l’administration publique;
  • n’a pas été créée depuis plus de cinq ans (possibilité d’aller jusqu’à 10 ans dans certains cas exceptionnels justifiés);
  • compte moins de 50 postes à plein temps (ETP) au moment du dépôt de la demande ; si la start-up est contrôlée par une autre société (c'est-à-dire qu'une autre société dispose d'une majorité directe/indirecte des voix ou du droit direct/indirect de nommer ou de révoquer une majorité des membres de l’organe supérieur de direction ou d’administration de la start-up) et que ses finances sont consolidées par la société qui la contrôle, le groupe consolidé doit compter moins de 250 ETP.
  • dispose de moyens financiers suffisants pour garantir la contribution propre prévue (au moins 30% des coûts du projet);
  • détient une première analyse des droits de propriété intellectuelle, qui montre qu’il n’existe aucun conflit évident avec des brevets existants au moment du dépôt de la demande, ce qui empêcherait la start-up d’entrer sur le marché;
  • ne bénéficie pas à l’heure actuelle d’un autre encouragement pour le même projet;
  • ne figure pas sur la liste des sanctions du SECO;
  • respecte les principes du code d’intégrité scientifique.

Quels sont les projets d’innovation encouragés?

Innosuisse soutient les start-up avant leur entrée sur le marché dans le cadre de la réalisation de projets d’innovation fondés sur la science et présentant un potentiel d’innovation important. Les subventions accordées doivent contribuer de manière substantielle à accélérer très nettement l’introduction des nouveaux produits et services sur le marché.

L’encouragement d’Innosuisse vous aide à passer du stade des prototypes et de la validation à la première mise sur le marché.

Les innovations encouragées ne sont pas encore prêtes à être lancées sur le marché au moment du dépôt de la demande, mais elles peuvent être commercialisées rapidement une fois le projet terminé. Il est possible de soutenir le développement précoce de technologies ou d’innovations sans validation préliminaire ou preuve expérimentale de concept (Proof of Concept). Pour réussir à entrer sur le marché pour la première fois dès la fin du projet, les différentes étapes de développement doivent néanmoins être franchies rapidement.

La demande est évaluée selon les critères définis à l’article 8 de l’ordonnance sur les contributions d’Innosuisse. Il est également nécessaire d’apprécier si la start-up dispose, durant le projet, de la capacité financière nécessaire pour fournir les contributions propres prévues.

En tant que jeune entrepreneuse ou entrepreneur, Innosuisse vous encourage directement. Innosuisse assume jusqu’à 70% des coûts directs du projet, au maximum. Votre start-up doit prendre en charge au moins 30% des coûts, en tant que contribution propre.

Pour des explications détaillées, nous vous prions de consulter les bases légales:


Que contient votre demande?

La soumission d'une demande de projet Innosuisse nécessite des clarifications préliminaires substantielles et un travail préparatoire avant que la demande ne soit soumise. Des informations importantes liées au contenu innovant et à la création de valeur doivent déjà être disponibles et indiquées dans la demande (par exemple: résultats de recherches bibliographiques, évaluations des besoins/démonstration de la demande potentielle, analyses de marché incluant une analyse de la concurrence/analyse des solutions existantes et des fournisseurs dans le domaine).

Si vous souhaitez soumettre une demande, veuillez inclure les informations requises expliquées dans la checklist suivante (PDF, 191 kB, 19.12.2023). Cette liste n'est pas exhaustive. Veuillez également vous référer aux descriptions des chapitres individuels lors de la soumission de votre demande dans le portail en ligne d’Innosuisse.


Soumission de votre demande

Portail de soumission Innosuisse

Dernière modification 19.02.2024

Début de la page

Contact

Encouragement des projets et des programmes

E-Mail

Energy & Environment
Nicolas Martin
Suzana Kolly
Nicole Schöni

+41 58 465 33 72
E-Mail

Engineering
Matthias Furler
Davi Chung
Martina Ghisletta

+41 58 462 81 47
E-Mail

ICT
Sybille Aeschbacher
Nicole Gasser
Fatma Sahindal

+41 58 467 17 55
E-Mail

Life Sciences
Thomas Martignier
Ramona Schürch
Imane Benabdesselam

+41 58 464 19 85
E-Mail

Social Sciences & Business Management
Sandra Villiger
Joséphine Irion

+41 58 462 86 51
E-Mail

Audit et Assurance
Jörn Graf

+41 58 465 01 25
E-Mail

Imprimer contact

FAQ zu Innosuisse

Frequently Asked Questions

Vous trouverez ici les réponses aux questions (PDF, 230 kB, 17.03.2023) les plus fréquemment posées.

https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/fr/home/start-your-innovation-project/startup-innovationsprojekte/gesuch-einreichen.html