Data Protection Policy

Protection of your privacy is an important matter for us. In this Data Protection Policy, we describe how we process your personal data when you visit our website www.innosuisse.ch (hereinafter referred to as “Our Website”) and what your corresponding rights are:


1. Applicable provisions

If you use Our Website, the legal provisions for use of the websites of the Swiss Federal Administration generally apply, which are available via the following link: https://www.admin.ch/gov/en/start/terms-and-conditions.html.

This Data Protection Policy specifically also applies. The following provisions also take priority in the event of any inconsistencies.


2. Contact details and data protection officers

The website www.innosuisse.ch is operated by Innosuisse. Innosuisse is the federal funding agency for science-based innovation.

Queries relating to data protection or this policy can be directed at any time, electronically or by post, to:

Innosuisse – Swiss Innovation Agency
for the attention of Legal Services
Einsteinstrasse 2
3003 Bern

E-mail: legal@innosuisse.ch


3. Collection and processing of data in general


4. Cookies, tracking and other technologies relating to the use of Our Website


5. Third-party embedded content and terms of use


6. Passing on of personal data

If you provide us with data via Our Website or Analytics that is relevant to a specific administrative procedure (e.g. funding application), we will store this data in our internal database. In cases provided for by law, Innosuisse may be obliged to pass on certain data to third parties (e.g. for statistical purposes in accordance with Art. 22 of the Federal Act on Data Protection (FADP)8, for archiving in accordance with Art. 21 FADP or based on the duty to inform in accordance with Art. 49 of the Federal Act on the Promotion of Research and Innovation (RIPA)9).

8 Federal Act on Data Protection (FADP), CC 235.1.
9
Federal Act on the Promotion of Research and Innovation (RIPA), CC 420.1.


7. Duration for which personal data is stored

In principle, we delete or anonymise the personal data that we have collected from you as soon as it is no longer required to fulfil the purpose for which it was originally collected, but at the latest in accordance with the applicable provisions of federal law, in particular the Federal Act on Archiving10.

10 Federal Act on Archiving (ArchA), CC 152.1.


8. Data security

For security reasons and to protect the transmission of confidential content such as funding applications, Our Website uses SSL or TLS encryption. You can recognise an encrypted connection by the fact that the address line of the browser changes from “http://” to “https://” and by the padlock icon in your browser line. If the SSL or TLS encryption is enabled, the data you transmit to us cannot be read by third parties.


9. Rights of data subjects

As a data subject, you have certain rights with regard to the personal data we process about you:


10. Changes

From time to time, it may become necessary to make changes to the Data Protection Policy. The current version published on Our Website applies in each case.

Last modification 23.04.2020

Top of page

Contact

Innosuisse
Legal Services
Einsteinstrasse 2
3003 Bern

E-Mail

E-Mail

Print contact

https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/en/home/ueber-uns/datenschutz-erklaerung.html

Datenschutzerklärung

Der Schutz Ihrer Privatsphäre ist uns ein wichtiges Anliegen. In der vorliegenden Datenschutzerklärung beschreiben wir Ihnen, wie wir Ihre Personendaten bearbeiten, wenn Sie unsere Webseite www.innosuisse.ch (nachfolgend «unsere Webseite») besuchen und welche Rechte Ihnen hierbei zustehen:


1. Anwendbare Bestimmungen

Wenn Sie unsere Webseite nutzen, gelten grundsätzlich die rechtlichen Bestimmungen zur Nutzung der Webseiten der Schweizerischen Bundesverwaltung, welche Sie unter dem folgenden Link abrufen können: https://www.admin.ch/gov/de/start/rechtliches.html.

Zusätzlich und präzisierend gilt die vorliegende Datenschutzerklärung. Die nachfolgenden Bestimmungen haben auch bei allfälligen Widersprüchen Vorrang.


2. Kontaktangaben und Datenschutzbeauftragte

Die Webseite www.innosuisse.ch wird von Innosuisse betrieben. Innosuisse ist die Förderagentur des Bundes für die wissenschaftsbasierte Innovation.

Fragen in Zusammenhang mit dem Datenschutz oder der vorliegenden Erklärung können Sie jederzeit elektronisch oder postalisch an die folgende Stelle richten:

Innosuissse – Schweizerische Agentur für Innovationsförderung
z.H. Rechtsdienst
Einsteinstrasse 2
3003 Bern

E-Mail: legal@innosuisse.ch


3. Erhebung und Bearbeitung von Daten im Allgemeinen


4. Cookies, Tracking und andere Technologien im Zusammenhang mit der Nutzung unserer Webseite


5. Eingebettete Inhalte und Nutzungsbedingungen Dritter


6. Weitergabe von Personendaten

Geben Sie uns mittels unserer Webseite oder Analytics Daten bekannt, welche für ein konkretes Verwaltungsverfahren relevant sind (z.B. Fördergesuch), speichern wir diese Daten in unserer internen Datenbank ab. In gesetzlich vorgesehenen Fällen kann Innosuisse verpflichtet werden, gewisse Daten an Dritte weiterzugeben (z.B. zu statistischen Zwecken nach Art. 22 DSG8, zwecks Archivierung nach Art. 21 DSG oder gestützt auf die Informationspflicht nach Art. 49 FIFG9).

8 Bundesgesetz über den Datenschutz (DSG), SR 235.1.
9
Bundesgesetz über die Förderung der Forschung und der Innovation (FIFG), SR 420.1.


7. Dauer der Speicherung von Personendaten

Grundsätzlich löschen oder anonymisieren wir die Personendaten, die wir von Ihnen erhoben haben, sobald sie nicht länger benötigt werden, um den Zweck zu erfüllen, zu dem sie ursprünglich erhoben wurden, spätestens jedoch gemäss den anwendbaren bundesrechtlichen Bestimmungen, namentlich dem Bundesgesetz über die Archivierung10.

10 Bundesgesetz über die Archivierung (BGA), SR 152.1.


8. Datensicherheit

Unsere Webseite nutzt aus Sicherheitsgründen und zum Schutz der Übertragung vertraulicher Inhalte, wie zum Beispiel Fördergesuche, eine SSL-bzw. TLS-Verschlüsselung. Eine verschlüsselte Verbindung erkennen Sie daran, dass die Adresszeile des Browsers von “http://” auf “https://” wechselt und an dem Schloss-Symbol in Ihrer Browserzeile. Wenn die SSL- bzw. TLS-Verschlüsselung aktiviert ist, können die Daten, die Sie an uns übermitteln, nicht von Dritten mitgelesen werden.


9. Rechte für betroffene Personen

Als betroffene Person haben Sie bestimmte Rechte in Bezug auf die personenbezogenen Daten, die wir über Sie verarbeiten:


10. Änderungen

Von Zeit zu Zeit sind Änderungen der Datenschutzerklärung notwendig. Es gilt die jeweils aktuelle, auf unserer Webseite publizierte Fassung.

Letzte Änderung 10.06.2020

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Innosuisse
Rechtsdienst
Einsteinstrasse 2
3003 Bern

E-Mail

E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/de/home/ueber-uns/datenschutz-erklaerung.html