Submit application

Presentazione delle domande

Your start-up is planning an innovation project that you intend to use to enter the market for the first time with your product or service. You need financial support for this step. You can clearly demonstrate that your innovation project is preparing for subsequent rapid implementation on the market. Do all of the above apply to you? Then, submit an application for an innovation project as a start-up.

Innosuisse supports you directly as a young entrepreneur. The subsidy contract is entered into exclusively with you as the start-up. A research partner is not necessary and is not supported by Innosuisse as a direct subsidy recipient.


Requirements for submitting an application

Your start-up:

  • is about to enter the market. Ready-developed products or services are not yet offered on the market (except for services in the field of research and development, consulting and expert opinions, etc., on which the business model is not based).  Start-ups that already have prototypes or testing facilities in operation at customers are also considered to be “before market entry”.
  • has a business model based on a scalable product or service and thus has the potential for more than linear growth.
  • can clearly demonstrate that your innovation project prepares for subsequent rapid implementation on the market.
  • is based in Switzerland (i.e. the company’s headquarters is in Switzerland) and is registered in the Swiss registry of commerce.
  • is not a non-commercial association or foundation and is not a unit of public administration.
  • has not been established for more than 5 years (up to 10 years in exceptional cases).
  • has less than 50 FTE (Full Time Equivalent) when submitting the application form; if your start-up is controlled by another company (i.e. another company commands a direct/indirect majority of votes or has the direct/indirect right to appoint or remove a majority of the members of the executive board or board of directors of the start-up) and its financials are consolidated by the controlling company, then the consolidated group must have less than 250 FTE.
  • has the financial means to bear the envisaged own contribution (at least 30 percent of the project costs).
  • has an initial analysis of intellectual property rights which shows that there is no obvious conflict with existing patents at the time that the application is submitted that would prevent the start-up from entering the market.
  • does not have ongoing funding for the same project.
  • is not on SECO’s sanctions list.
  • respects the principles of the Code of scientific integrity

Which innovation projects are funded?

Innosuisse supports start-ups prior to entering the market in the realisation of science-based innovation projects with significant innovation potential. The funding is intended to make a own contribution to significantly accelerating the market launch of new products and services.

Innosuisse funding will support you in the transition from prototyping and validation to first market launch.

Support will be provided for innovations that are not yet ready for market launch when the application is submitted, but which will be launched on the market after the project is completed. Support for early technology or innovation development without preliminary validation or experimental proof of concept is possible. However, in order to achieve the initial market entry at the end of the project, the various development stages must be progressed through quickly.

The application will be assessed in accordance with the criteria set out in Article 8 of the Innosuisse Funding Ordinance. In addition, an assessment is made as to whether the start-up company has the financial capacity to make the planned own contributions during the course of the project.

As a young entrepreneur, you will receive direct support from Innosuisse. Innosuisse covers a maximum of 70 per cent of the direct project costs. Your start-up pays at least 30 per cent of the costs itself as its own contribution.

For detailed information, please consult the relevant legal provisions:


What your application should include

The submission of an Innosuisse project application requires substantial preliminary clarifications and preparatory work before the application is submitted. Important information in relation to the innovation content and the value creation must already be available and indicated in the application (for example: results from literature research, (market) need assessments/demonstrate potential demand, market analyses including competitor analysis/analysis of existing solutions and providers in the field).

If you want to submit an application, please include the required information explained in the following checklist (PDF, 186 kB, 19.12.2023). This list is not exhaustive. Please refer also to the descriptions of the individual chapters when submitting your application on the Innosuisse application platform.

 

Submit your application

Application platform Innosuisse

Last modification 20.02.2024

Top of page

Contact

Project and Programme Funding

E-Mail

Energy & Environment
Nicolas Martin
Suzana Kolly
Nicole Schöni

+41 58 465 33 72
E-Mail

Engineering
Matthias Furler
Davi Chung
Martina Ghisletta

+41 58 462 81 47
E-Mail

ICT
Sybille Aeschbacher
Fatma Sahindal

+41 58 467 17 55
E-Mail

Life Sciences
Thomas Martignier
Ramona Schürch
Imane Benabdesselam

+41 58 464 19 85
E-Mail

Social Sciences & Business Management
Sandra Villiger
Joséphine Irion

+41 58 462 86 51
E-Mail

Audit and Assurance
Jörn Graf

+41 58 465 01 25
E-Mail

Print contact

https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/en/home/start-your-innovation-project/startup-innovationsprojekte/gesuch-einreichen.html

Gesuch einreichen

Gesuch einreichen

Ihr Start-up plant ein Innovationsprojekt, mit welchem sie den erstmaligen Markteintritt mit Ihrem Produkt oder Ihrer Dienstleistung planen. Für diesen Schritt brauchen Sie finanzielle Unterstützung. Sie können nachvollziehbar darlegen, dass Ihr Innovationsprojekt eine anschliessende rasche Umsetzung auf dem Markt vorbereitet. Trifft das alles auf Sie zu? Dann stellen Sie als Start-up einen Antrag für ein Innovationsprojekt.

Innosuisse unterstützt Sie als Jungunternehmer oder Jungunternehmerin direkt. Der Subventionsvertrag wird ausschliesslich mit Ihnen als Start-up abgeschlossen. Ein Forschungspartner ist nicht nötig und wird nicht von Innosuisse als direkter Subventionsempfänger unterstützt.


Voraussetzungen, um ein Gesuch einzureichen

Ihr Start-up:

  • befindet sich vor dem Markteintritt. Sie bieten noch keine fertig entwickelten Produkte (in Serienreife) oder Dienstleistungen auf dem Markt an (ausser Dienstleistungen im Bereich Forschung und Entwicklung, Beratung und Gutachten usw., auf denen das  Geschäftsmodell nicht beruht).  Als «vor Markteintritt» gelten auch Start-ups, die bereits Prototypen oder Versuchsanlagen bei Kunden in Betrieb haben.
  • hat ein Geschäftsmodell, das auf einem skalierbaren Produkt oder einer Dienstleistung beruht und somit das Potenzial für ein mehr als lineares Wachstum hat.
  • kann nachvollziehbar darlegen, dass Ihr Innovationsprojekt eine anschliessende rasche Umsetzung auf dem Markt vorbereitet.
  • hat den Sitz in der Schweiz und verfügt über eine Schweizer Unternehmensidentifikationsnummer.
  • ist kein nicht kommerziell tätiger Vereine und keine nicht kommerziell tätige Stiftung sowie keine Einheit der öffentlichen Verwaltung.
  • ist vor nicht mehr als 5 Jahren gegründet worden (in begründeten Ausnahmefällen bis zu 10 Jahre möglich).
  • hat zum Zeitpunkt der Gesuchseinreichung weniger als 50 Vollzeitäquivalente (VZÄ). Wird das Start-up von einem anderen Unternehmen kontrolliert (d. h. ein anderes Unternehmen verfügt über eine direkte/indirekte Stimmenmehrheit oder hat das direkte/indirekte Recht, die Mehrheit der Mitglieder des obersten Leitungs- oder des Start-ups zu ernennen oder abzuberufen) und werden seine Finanzen von dem kontrollierenden Unternehmen konsolidiert, muss die konsolidierte Gruppe weniger als 250 VZÄ haben.
  • verfügt über die finanziellen Mittel, um die vorgesehene Eigenleistung (mindestens 30 Prozent der Projektkosten) zu tragen.
  • verfügt über eine erste Analyse zu den Rechten des geistigen Eigentums die zeigt, dass es bei Gesuchseingabe keinen offensichtlichen Konflikt mit bestehenden Patenten gibt, welche einem Markteintritt des Start-ups verhindern würde.
  • hat keine laufende Förderung für dasselbe Projekt.
  • steht nicht auf der Sanktionsliste des SECO.
  • beachtet die Grundsätze des Kodex für wissenschaftliche Integrität.

Welche Innovationsprojekte werden gefördert?

Innosuisse unterstützt Start-ups vor dem Markteintritt bei der Realisierung von wissenschaftsbasierten Innovationsprojekten mit bedeutendem Innovationspotenzial. Die Fördermittel sollen einen substanziellen Beitrag leisten, die Markteinführung neuer Produkte und Dienstleistungen erheblich zu beschleunigen.

Die Förderung von Innosuisse unterstützt Sie beim Übergang vom Prototyping und der Validierung zur ersten Markteinführung.

Unterstützt werden Innovationen, die bei Gesuchseinreichung noch nicht reif für die Markteinführung sind, die aber nach Abschluss des Projekts rasch auf dem Markt eingeführt werden können. Die Unterstützung von frühen Technologie- oder Innovationsentwicklungen ohne vorläufige Validierung oder experimentellen Konzeptnachweis ist möglich. Um am Ende des Projekts den ersten Markteintritt zu erreichen, müssen die verschiedenen Entwicklungsstufen aber schnell durchlaufen werden.

Das Gesuch wird nach den Kriterien gemäss Artikel 8 der Beitragsverordnung von Innosuisse beurteilt. Zusätzlich wird beurteilt, ob das Jungunternehmen im Verlauf des Projekts über die finanzielle Kapazität zur Erbringung der vorgesehenen Eigenleistungen verfügt.

Sie als Jungunternehmerin oder -unternehmer werden direkt von Innosuisse gefördert. Innosuisse übernimmt maximal 70% der direkten Projektkosten. Ihr Start-up trägt mindestens 30 Prozent der Kosten als Eigenleistung selbst.

Innosuisse fördert Projekte aus allen Innovationsgebieten sowie interdisziplinäre Vorhaben.

Für Detailausführungen bitten wir Sie die rechtlichen Grundlagen zu konsultieren:


Was beinhaltet Ihr Gesuch?

Die Einreichung eines Innosuisse-Projektantrags erfordert umfangreiche Vorabklärungen und Vorbereitungsarbeiten, bevor der Antrag eingereicht wird. Wichtige Informationen im Zusammenhang mit dem Innovationsgehalt und der Wertschöpfung müssen bereits verfügbar sein und im Antrag angegeben werden (zum Beispiel: Ergebnisse aus Literaturrecherchen, Bedarfsanalysen / Potenzialnachweise, Marktanalysen einschliesslich Wettbewerbsanalyse / Analyse bestehender Lösungen und Anbieter auf dem Gebiet).

Wenn Sie einen Antrag einreichen möchten, fügen Sie bitte die erforderlichen Informationen gemäss der folgenden Checkliste (PDF, 191 kB, 19.12.2023) bei. Diese Liste ist nicht abschliessend. Beachten Sie bitte auch die Beschreibungen der einzelnen Kapitel, wenn Sie Ihr Gesuch im Eingabeportal von Innosuisse einreichen.


Ihr Gesuch einreichen

Eingabeportal Innosuisse

Letzte Änderung 19.02.2024

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Projekt- und Programmförderung

E-Mail

Energy & Environment
Nicolas Martin
Suzana Kolly
Nicole Schöni

+41 58 465 33 72
E-Mail

Engineering
Matthias Furler
Davi Chung
Martina Ghisletta

+41 58 462 81 47
E-Mail

ICT
Sybille Aeschbacher
Fatma Sahindal

+41 58 467 17 55
E-Mail

Life Sciences
Thomas Martignier
Ramona Schürch
Imane Benabdesselam

+41 58 464 19 85
E-Mail

Social Sciences & Business Management
Sandra Villiger
Joséphine Irion

+41 58 462 86 51
E-Mail

Audit und Assurance
Jörn Graf

+41 58 465 01 25
E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

FAQ zu Innosuisse

Frequently Asked Questions

Erhalten Sie Antworen auf häuftig gestellte Fragen (PDF, 230 kB, 17.03.2023) zu den Start-up Innovationsprojekten.

https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/de/home/start-your-innovation-project/startup-innovationsprojekte/gesuch-einreichen.html