The Board

The Innosuisse Board comprises seven specialist representatives from industry and academia. It is the strategic body of Innosuisse, which it manages in line with the Federal Council’s strategic objectives and with an eye on the future. The president is André Kudelski.

The composition of the Board ensures a close link between academia and industry. The Board members are also familiar with innovation management and know the mechanisms and challenges surrounding funding innovation as well as the political frameworks. The Board also has proven skills in strategic management, business administration and law and compliance.

The Federal Council elects the Board and the committee for a service period of four years.



André Kudelski

Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, Kudelski SA, Cheseaux-sur-Lausanne



Trudi Haemmerli

Managing Director TruStep Consulting GmbH, Basel

Head of the audit and compliance committee (ACC)

As members


Edouard Bugnion

Professor at the EPFL, Datacenter Systems Laboratory, Lausanne

Sergio Ermotti

Group CEO of UBS AG, Zurich


Marco Illy

Member of the audit and compliance committee (ACC)



Aude Pugin

CEO of APCO Technologie, Aigle

Member of the audit and compliance committee (ACC)


Anna Valente_webseite

Anna Valente

Professor at the Scuola universitaria professionale della Svizzera italiana (SUPSI), Manno



Vested interests

Further information

Last modification 23.01.2024

Top of page



Innosuisse Einsteinstrasse 2
3003 Bern
+41 58 461 61 61


Print contact