SCCER FURIES – Intelligent grids for the efficient integration of sustainable energy resources into the energy supply system

The amount of power supplied to the grid from renewable sources varies throughout the course of the day. The Future Swiss Electrical Infrastructure SCCER (SCCER-FURIES) will address this challenge. It is working on optimising and integrating into the power grid a range of sustainable energy networks, and on improving their components.

Does your company or your research institution deal with power grid technologies? Are you looking for efficient ways of integrating renewable energies into networks? The SCCER-FURIES aims to design the next generation of the Swiss power infrastructure and help renewable energies make their breakthrough.

From individual components to entire systems, the centre of expertise develops comprehensive, innovative solutions for the power grids of the future. This includes strategies for planning, monitoring and testing the Swiss power grid. The SCCER provides proof of concept - with simulation tools, demonstrations and model trials - in conjunction with industrial partners.

Who is the SCCER-FURIES aimed at?

  • Your company or non-profit organisation is based in Switzerland.
  • You are a researcher at a Swiss higher education institution or research institution.
  • You are interested in issues such as grid stability or load flow management.
  • You are interested in the integration of renewables into the power grid or
  • You are interested in system aspects of power storage.

You will find more information at SCCER FURIES.

Last modification 09.07.2018

Top of page

Contact

Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne (EPFL)

Distributed Electrical Systems Laboratory
Prof. Mario Paolone
Head SCCER FURIES

Georgios Sarantakos
Programm Manager SCCER FURIES

Tel.
+41 21 693 48 21

E-Mail

Print contact

https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/en/home/thematische-programme/foerderprogramm-energie/sccer-furies.html

SCCER FURIES – Des réseaux intelligents pour une intégration efficace des sources d’énergie renouvelable dans le système d’approvisionnement électrique.

La quantité de courant fournie au réseau par les sources renouvelables varie en cours de journée. Le SCCER FURIES (Future Swiss Electrical Infrastructure) répond à ce défi. Il porte sur l’optimisation et l’intégration de différents réseaux d’énergie durable et sur l’amélioration de leurs composants.

Vous travaillez dans une entreprise ou une institution de recherche active dans le domaine des technologies des réseaux électriques? Vous cherchez un moyen efficace d’intégrer les énergies renouvelables dans les réseaux? Le SCCER FURIES a pour objectif de concevoir la prochaine génération d’infrastructure électrique suisse et de soutenir la percée des énergies renouvelables.

Le pôle de compétence développe des solutions globales innovantes pour les réseaux électriques du futur, depuis leurs composants isolés jusqu’à l’ensemble du système. Cela comprend également des stratégies pour la planification, la vérification et le contrôle du réseau électrique suisse. Le SCCER démontre la faisabilité de ses modèles (proof of concept) en collaboration avec des partenaires industriels grâce à des outils de simulation, des démonstrations et des tests.

A qui s’adressent les compétences du SCCER FURIES?

  • Votre entreprise ou organisation sans but lucratif a son siège principal en Suisse.
  • Vous êtes chercheur dans une haute école ou un établissement de recherche suisse.
  • Vous travaillez sur des thèmes tels que la stabilité des réseaux ou la gestion des flux de puissance.
  • Vous vous intéressez à l’injection de courant issu de sources renouvelables dans les réseaux électriques, ou 
  •  Vous vous occupez des aspects systémiques du stockage d’électricité.

Plus d’informations sur le site du SCCER FURIES.

Dernière modification 28.12.2017

Début de la page

Contact

École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)

Distributed Electrical Systems Laboratory
Prof. Mario Paolone
Head SCCER FURIES

Georgios Sarantakos
Programm Manager SCCER FURIES

Tél.
+41 21 693 48 21

E-Mail

Imprimer contact

https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/fr/home/thematische-programme/foerderprogramm-energie/sccer-furies.html