Can your innovation be protected?

Delve into this question with an assisted patent search or a patent landscape analysis. Together with a patent expert from your specialist field, find out whether your innovation can be patented and receive information that will help you make decisions regarding your innovation.  

Free assisted patent search and patent landscape analysis will be offered in collaboration with the Swiss Federal Institute of Intellectual Property (IPI). Those who apply for an offer of support from Innosuisse are entitled to a one-time patent search. If needed, a patent landscape analysis can be added to this patent search. Below you will find the conditions for applying for each type of assistance.

IPI offering

Assisted Patent Search
For half a day you benefit from the knowledge of a patent expert from your specialist field. He or she will provide you with information on patents and patenting and search together with you in public patent databases. This will give you a broad overview of the state of the art (also known as prior art) in the technology sector of interest. You can then assess whether your idea or invention is new and how you want to proceed.

More information on the IPI website

Assisted Patent Search for the Promotion of Research and Innovation
Are you working on an invention as a researcher in a public research institute? Are you thinking about patenting it? An Assisted Patent Search for the Promotion of Research and Innovation will help you with your decision. For a full day you will benefit from the knowledge of a patent expert from your specialist field.

More information on the IPI website

Assisted Patent Landscape Analysis
For a full day you will receive valuable information on your area of technology and competitors. Together with an expert, you will first of all identify a core set of relevant patent documents from your technology sector. You will then analyse the data together and uncover the connections between them using suitable tools and analysis techniques.

More information on the IPI website

Who can register?

Applicants for an offer of support from Innosuisse can obtain a one-time assisted patent search and, if needed, an additional assisted patent landscape analysis. To register, you should apply directly yourself on the IPI’s website.

The following table provides a round-up of the conditions and IPI offering for each offer of support from Innosuisse:

Innosuisse support

Conditions

IPI offer

Innovation Check Approved application

Assisted Patent Search

Segment Patent Landscape Assistance

Innovation Mentoring Approved application

Assisted Patent Search

Assisted Patent Landscape Analysis

Innovation Project Application under way Assisted Patent Search for the Promotion of R&I
Start-up Coaching Approved application Assisted Patent Landscape Analysis
BRIDGE Proof of Concept Request under way

Assisted Patent Search for the Promotion of R&I

Segment Analysis Assistance

Last modification 14.02.2019

Top of page

Contact

IGE Contact Center
Tel: +41 31 377 77 77
E-Mail

Print contact

Logo_IGE_rgb_892_860
https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/en/home/start-your-innovation-project/IGE-Patentrecherchen.html

Votre innovation peut-elle être protégée?

Mon idée est-elle nouvelle ? Sollicitez une recherche assistée dans la littérature brevets ou une analyse contextuelle pour répondre à cette et à d’autres questions. En collaboration avec un expert en brevets de votre domaine de spécialisation, vous déterminerez si votre innovation est brevetable et obtiendrez des informations qui vous seront très utiles pour prendre des décisions dans votre démarche.

Les recherches assistées dans la littérature brevets et les analyses contextuelles assistées sont gratuites et proposées en collaboration avec l’Institut Fédéral de la Propriété Intellectuelle (IPI). Les demandeurs d’une offre d’encouragement d’Innosuisse peuvent solliciter une recherche assistée dans la littérature brevets à une seule reprise. Cette recherche peut, au besoin, être complétée par une analyse contextuelle assistée. Vous trouverez ci-dessous les conditions à remplir pour chaque offre d’encouragement.

L’offre de l’IPI

La recherche assistée dans la littérature brevets
Pendant quatre heures, vous profiterez des connaissances d’un expert en brevets de votre domaine de spécialisation, qui se fera un plaisir de vous renseigner sur les brevets. Il vous aidera aussi à interroger diverses bases de données, ce qui vous permettra de vous faire une première idée de l’état de la technique dans votre secteur technologique et d’évaluer si votre idée est nouvelle. Les résultats obtenus constituent une excellente base pour la suite des opérations, comme le dépôt d'une demande de brevet ou des entretiens avec des investisseurs.

Plus d’informations sur le site de l’IPI

L’analyse contextuelle assistée
Vous recevrez, en l’espace d’une journée, de précieuses informations sur votre secteur technologique et vos concurrents. Accompagné d'un expert, vous commencez par identifier un ensemble de documents de brevets significatifs dans votre secteur, avant d’analyser ces données à l'aide de techniques et d'outils adéquats pour dégager des relations entre elles.

Plus d’informations sur le site de l’IPI

Qui peut solliciter une recherche?

Les demandeurs d’une offre d’encouragement d’Innosuisse peuvent solliciter une seule fois une recherche assistée dans la littérature brevets et, au besoin, une analyse contextuelle assistée. La demande doit être faite via une autodéclaration directement sur le site Internet de l’IPI.

Le tableau ci-dessous présente les conditions et l’offre de l’IPI par offre d'encouragement d’Innosuisse:

Offre d’encouragement Innosuisse Conditions Offre de l’IPI
Chèque innovation Demande approuvée

Recherche assistée dans la littérature brevets

Analyse contextuelle assistée

Mentoring dans le domaine de l’innovation Demande approuvée

Recherche assistée dans la littérature brevets

Analyse contextuelle assistée

Projet d’innovation Demande en traitement

Recherche assistée dans la littérature brevets

Analyse contextuelle assistée

Start-up Coaching Demande approuvée

Recherche assistée dans la littérature brevets

Analyse contextuelle assistée

BRIDGE Proof of Concept Demande en traitement

Recherche assistée dans la littérature brevets

Analyse contextuelle assistée

Dernière modification 06.03.2020

Début de la page

Contact

IGE Contact Center
Téléphone: +41 31 377 77 77
E-Mail

Imprimer contact

Logo_IGE_rgb_892_860
https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/fr/home/start-your-innovation-project/IGE-Patentrecherchen.html