The impact of Innosuisse promotion

Companies and start-ups consider the support provided by the federal government’s innovation promotion agency Innosuisse to be very useful overall. In addition to the purely economic benefits, the strengthening of knowledge and technology transfer and the increase in research expertise are particularly appreciated. Radical technologies and disruptive innovations which are expected to change the market or a company significantly are playing an increasingly important role in funding. These results emerge from three external impact studies conducted on behalf of Innosuisse in 2018.

In 2016, the Commission for Technology and Innovation (CTI), Innosuisse’s predecessor organisation, commissioned a first phase of comprehensive impact analyses to examine both the performance and effects of promotion and also the design and implementation of the funding instruments in greater depth. In the second phase in 2018, which has now been completed, the focus was on the impact aspects and benefits of the funding instruments.

The analyses conducted to date have also provided Innosuisse with valuable information for developing an overarching concept for assessing the effectiveness of its funding instruments. It must submit this concept by the end of 2019 in accordance with the strategic objectives of the Federal Council.

 

Project funding

Start-up Coaching

Start-up Training


Impact analysis - Phase I

Last modification 03.05.2019

Top of page

Contact

Innosuisse Impact analysis

 Adrian Berwert

 
Tel.
+41 58 463 87 67

E-Mail

Print contact

https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/en/home/resultateundwirkung/wirkungsanalysen-und-evaluationen/wirkung-der-innovationsfoerderung.html

Analyse d’impact Innosuisse

Les entreprises et les start-up estiment que l’encouragement d’Innosuisse, l’agence de la Confédération pour l’encouragement de l’innovation, est globalement très utile. Outre les avantages purement économiques, le renforcement du transfert de savoir et de technologie, de même que le développement de savoir-faire en matière de recherche sont particulièrement appréciés. Les technologies radicales et les innovations perturbatrices – qui devraient profondément transformer le marché ou l’entreprise – jouent un rôle de plus en plus important dans la promotion des projets. Ces résultats ressortent de trois analyses d’impact externes réalisées pour le compte d’Innosuisse en 2018.

La Commission pour la technologie et l’innovation CTI, l’organisation qui a précédé Innosuisse, avait mandaté une première phase d’analyses d’impact exhaustives en 2016, intégrant, outre les prestations et les impacts de l’encouragement, la conception et la mise en œuvre des instruments d’encouragement. En 2018, au cours de la deuxième phase maintenant achevée, l’accent avait été mis sur l’impact et l’utilité des instruments d’encouragement.

Les analyses effectuées jusqu’à présent fournissent aussi à Innosuisse des informations précieuses en vue de l’élaboration d’un concept global d’évaluation de l’impact des instruments d’encouragement utilisés. Conformément aux objectifs stratégiques, elle doit présenter ce concept au Conseil fédéral jusqu’à fin 2019. 

 

Projets d'innovation

Start-up Coaching

Start-up Training


Analsyse d'impact - Phase I

Dernière modification 03.05.2019

Début de la page

Contact

Analyse d'impact Innosuisse

 Adrian Berwert

 
Tel.
+41 58 463 87 67

E-Mail

Imprimer contact

https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/fr/home/resultateundwirkung/wirkungsanalysen-und-evaluationen/wirkung-der-innovationsfoerderung.html