ERA-NET

Numerous national funding institutions from Europe and beyond regularly participate in the international calls of the ERA-NETs. The European Union also contributes funding within the framework of the ERA-NET Cofund initiative. Innosuisse gives Swiss companies and research institutions access to these international calls.

Are you dependent on an international partnership with a research institution or an industry partner when it comes to implementing your innovation? Then we are the right people to help you. Innosuisse takes part in selected ERA-NETs with its transnational calls and gives you the opportunity to participate and gain access to funding.

ERA-NETs: European Research Area networks

Within the framework of an ERA-NET, calls for transnational research and innovation projects agreed upon by member states are launched in a variety of subject areas. The project partners are financed based on the national funding criteria of each member state and region. In each case, one of the participating funding organisations from an EU member state or an associated state (e.g. Switzerland) is responsible for coordinating an ERA-NET.

Who can submit an application?

If Innosuisse is involved in an ERA-NET, Swiss companies and research institutions can submit applications. The same criteria applies as for funding applications for standard Innosuisse innovation projects. Any other criteria is provided in the relevant call document.

ERA-NETs with Innosuisse participation

M-ERA.NET

M-ERA.NET is a European network for coordinating national and regional research programmes in the field of materials research and innovation. The aim is to support transnational partnerships of research institutions and companies in all fields of knowledge and application of modern materials science. International cooperation with partners outside of Europe is also a stated aim.

https://m-era.net/

M-ERA.NET Transnational Call 2019

On 19 March 2019, the M-ERA.NET Transnational Call 201 began with more than 30 European and international funding organisations. International partnerships exist with Brazil (São Paulo), Russia, South Africa and Taiwan.

The call includes the following key topics:

  • Modeling for materials engineering and processing
  • Innovative surfaces, coatings and interfaces
  • High performance composites
  • Functional materials
  • New strategies for advanced material-based technologies in health applications
  • Materials for additive manufacturing

The transnational process of submitting applications comprises two steps – submitting a pre-proposal and subsequently submitting a full proposal. At national level, the process only has one step and a pre-proposal does not need to be submitted. The following submission deadlines apply:

Transnational submission deadline

M-ERA.NET pre-proposal: 18 June 2019 at 12 p.m. CET

N.B.: A funding application must also be submitted to Innosuisse in addition to the transnational pre-proposal.

National submission deadline:

Innosuisse funding applications must be submitted by no later than 22 July 2019 at 5 p.m. CET.

Invitations for the second stage are expected to be sent out in September 2019 by M-ERA.NET.

Call documents and instructions:


ERA CoBioTech

ERA-NET Cofund on biotechnologies, ERA CoBioTech, is being supported as part of the European Commission’s Horizon 2020 funding programme to replace the three ERA-NETs ERA-IB-2 (ERA-NET for industrial biotechnology), ERASysAPP (ERA-NET for applied systems biology) and ERASynBio (ERA-NET for synthetic biology). Between 2005-2016 there have been 12 calls whereby 110 projects have been supported with fundings of 189 Mio €. ERA CoBioTech brings together partners from 18 European countries as well as Argentina and Israel. The aim of ERA CoBioTech is:

  • To expand on synergies in the field of biotechnological research funding in Europe
  • To intensify knowledge and technology transfer
  • To emphasise the benefits and opportunities created for society by the bioeconomy
  • To strengthen Europe’s global position in the field of modern biotechnologies
  • In a joint effort between the ERA CoBioTech partners and the European scientific community, ERA CoBioTech has developed a vision for the future of biotechnology in Europe (“Strategic Agenda”).

There are currently no calls running but a third call is in the preparation phase.


ERA-NET ForestValue

ERA-NET Cofund on innovative forest-based bioeconomy, ForestValue, began on 1 October 2017 with a duration of five years. Further actions are planned in addition to a joint call. The funding initiative consists of 30 partner organisations from 14 European countries as well as countries like Tunesia, Egypt, Turkey and Argentina and is being supported by the EU Horizon 2020 funding programme.

ForestValue represents a merger between the three forest-based networks WoodWisdomNet+, Foresterra and Sumforest. The aim of the initiative is to strengthen innovation in the forestry sector in Europe.

Between 2004-2017 the ERA-NET organised 6 calls whereby 73 projects with fundings of 97 Mio. € could be supported.

There are currently no calls running.


ERA-NET Smart Energy System SES

The European Union’s aim is to reduce dependency on fossil fuels and lead the way when it comes to renewable energy. The goal is to reduce CO2 emissions by at least 40% by 2030. ERA-NET Smart Energy System SES supports this ambition and finances transnational research and innovation projects. Based on the European Union’s Strategic Energy Technology Plan, the activities of ERA-NET SES aim to increase the resilience and reliability of the energy system (SET-plan action 4). This funding initiative consists of 30 partners from 24 countries.

The main topics of the first call (2018) was about integrated, regional energy systems. A second call is currently in preparation and will deal with energy storage as the main topic. 


Last modification 30.07.2019

Top of page

Contact

Contact ERA-NET

Roland Bühler
In charge of the programm ERA-NET

Tel: +41 58 466 77 03
E-Mail

 

Larissa Beutler
project coordinator ERA-NET ForestValue

Tel: +41 58 467 16 05
E-Mail

Print contact

https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/en/home/go-global/internationale-forschungsnetzwerke.html

ERA-NET

De nombreuses institutions d’encouragement nationales, en Europe et au-delà, participent régulièrement aux appels à projets internationaux des ERA-NET. En outre, l’Union européenne contribue aux fonds dans le cadre de l’initiative ERA-NET Cofund. Innosuisse permet aux entreprises et aux institutions de recherche suisses d’accéder à ces appels à projets internationaux.

La mise en œuvre de votre innovation dépend d’un partenariat international avec une institution de recherche ou un partenaire industriel? Vous avez frappé à la bonne porte! Innosuisse, qui participe à une sélection d’ERA-NET et à leurs appels à projets transnationaux, vous permet de tenter votre chance et de bénéficier des subventions disponibles.

ERA-NET: mise en réseau de l’Espace européen de la recherche

Dans le cadre d’un ERA-NET, les pays membres lancent des appels conjoints pour des projets de recherche et d’innovation transnationaux dans différents domaines thématiques. Les partenaires de ces projets reçoivent un financement en fonction de critères d’encouragement propres aux pays et régions membres. La coordination incombe à l’un des organismes d’encouragement d’un État membre de l’UE ou d’un pays associé (p. ex. la Suisse) participant à l’ERA-NET.

Qui peut soumettre une demande?

Les entreprises et institutions de recherche suisses peuvent soumettre des demandes portant sur les projets ERA-NET auxquels participe Innosuisse. Les critères à remplir sont les mêmes que ceux en vigueur pour les demandes d’encouragement relatives aux projets d’innovation d’Innosuisse standard. Les éventuels critères supplémentaires sont mentionnés dans le document d’appel à projets.

Les ERA-NET avec participation d’Innosuisse

M-ERA.NET

M-ERA.NET est un réseau européen visant à coordonner les programmes de recherche nationaux et régionaux dans le secteur «Materials research and innovation». L’objectif est de soutenir les partenariats transnationaux entre institutions de recherche et entreprises dans tous les domaines de connaissances et d’application de la science des matériaux modernes. Les coopérations internationales avec des partenaires hors de l’Europe comptent également parmi les objectifs déclarés.

M-ERA.NET Transnational Call 2019

Le 19 mars 2019 a été lancé l’appel à projets de M-ERA.NET Transnational Call 2019, réunissant une trentaine d’organismes d’encouragement européens et internationaux. Des partenariats internationaux ont été noués avec le Brésil (São Paulo), la Russie, l’Afrique du Sud et Taïwan.

L’appel à projets porte sur les points suivants:

  • Modeling for materials engineering and processing
  • Innovative surfaces, coatings and interfaces
  • High performance composites
  • Functional materials
  • New strategies for advanced material-based technologies in health applications
  • Materials for additive manufacturing

Le processus transnational relatif à la soumission des demandes comprend deux étapes: la soumission de la pré-proposition et la soumission de la demande complète. Le processus au niveau national est limité à une étape, sans soumission de pré-proposition. Il convient de respecter les délais suivants:

Date de clôture transnationale:

Pré-proposition M-ERA.NET: 18 juin 2019, 12h CET

IMPORTANT: une demande d’encouragement doit être soumise à Innosuisse en plus de la pré-proposition transnationale.

Date de clôture nationale:

Les demandes d’encouragement à Innosuisse doivent être soumises via l’outil en ligne au plus tard le 22 juillet 2019, 17h CET. Les invitations pour la seconde étape devraient être envoyées par M-ERA.NET en septembre 2018.

Documents d’appel à projets et instructions:


ERA CoBioTech

L’ERA-NET Cofund on Biotechnologies (ERA CoBioTech), encouragé dans le cadre du programme Horizon 2020 de la Commission européenne, succède aux trois ERA-NET suivants: ERA-IB-2 (ERA-NET for Industrial Biotechnology), ERASysAPP (ERA-NET for Applied Systems Biology) et ERASynBio (ERA-NET for Synthetic Biology). Entre 2005-2016, 12 calls ont été organisés et une somme de 189 millions d'euros a servi à financer 110 projets.

L’ERA CoBioTech réunit des partenaires issus de 18 pays européens, ainsi que d’Argentine et d’Israël. Il poursuit les objectifs suivants

  • Approfondir les synergies dans le domaine de l’encouragement de la recherche biotechnologique en Europe
  • Intensifier le transfert de savoir et de technologie
  • Souligner les avantages et les opportunités offertes à la société par la bioéconomie
  • Renforcer la position de l’Europe au niveau international dans le domaine des biotechnologies modernes

In a joint effort between the ERA CoBioTech partners and the European scientific community, ERA CoBioTech has developed a vision for the future of biotechnology in Europe (“Strategic Agenda”).

Pour le moment, aucun appel d'offres n'est actif mais un troisième appel est en préparation.


ERA-NET ForestValue

L’ERA-NET Cofund on innovative forest-based bioeconomy – ForestValue a été lancé le 1er octobre 2017 pour une durée de cinq ans; un appel à projets conjoint et d’autres actions sont prévus. Cette initiative se compose de 30 organismes d’encouragement issus de 14 pays européens et de pays comme la Tunisie, l'Egypte, la Turquie et l'Argentineet bénéficie du soutien du programme Horizon 2020 de la Commission européenne.

Résultat de la fusion des trois réseaux consacrés à la forêt WoodWisdom-Net+, Foresterra et Sumforest, elle a pour objectif de renforcer l’innovation dans l’économie forestière et la sylviculture en Europe

Entre 2004-2017, l’ERA-NET a organisé 6 appels d’offres et 73 projets ont été soutenu par un financement de 97 millions d'euros.

Aucun appel à projets n’a lieu en ce moment.


ERA-NET Smart Energy System SES

L’objectif de l’Union européenne est de diminuer la dépendance vis-à-vis des combustibles fossiles et de jouer un rôle leader dans le domaine des énergies renouvelables. D’ici 2030, les émissions de CO2 doivent être réduites d’au moins 40 %. L’ERA-NET Smart Energy Systems (SES) soutient cette ambition et finance des projets de recherche et d’innovation. Fondées sur le Strategic Energy Technology Plan (plan stratégique pour les technologies énergétiques) de l’Union européenne, les activités de l’ERA-NET SES ont pour but d’accroître la résistance et la sécurité du système énergétique (SET-plan action 4). ERA-NET SES est constitué de 30 partenaires issus de 24 pays.

L'appel d'offres Cofund 2018 a été spécialement conçu en mettant l'accent sur les systèmes énergétiques régionaux intégrés. Un deuxième appel à propositions est en préparation et devrait être lancé à l'automne sur le thème du stockage.


Dernière modification 30.07.2019

Début de la page

Contact

Personnes de contact ERA-NET

Roland Bühler
Responsable du programme ERA-NET

Tel: +41 58 466 77 03
E-Mail

 

Larissa Beutler
Coordinatrice de projet ERA-NET ForestValue

Tel: +41 58 467 16 05
E-Mail

Imprimer contact

https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/fr/home/go-global/internationale-forschungsnetzwerke.html