A better quality of life for seniors

©AAL

Demographics are leading to an increasing need for products and services specially geared towards older people. As part of the AAL European funding programme, innovative marketable solutions are being developed with the help of new technologies. These solutions enable the elderly to maintain the standard of living and independence that they are used to in their own home and for as long as possible.

The AAL programme is being conducted in cooperation with the EU under article 185 of the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union. The AAL member countries provide national funding for project financing and the European Commission contributes additional money from Horizon 2020. The planned total volume of funding for the 2014-2020 period amounts to roughly EUR 600 million.

An important feature of AAL projects is their proximity to the market: two to three years after each project ends, a finished product or service should already be available.

Who can submit a project?

The annual calls for project proposals are aimed at SMEs, large companies, universities of applied sciences, research institutes and organisations representing the interests of seniors (e.g. care organisations, foundations and public institutions). Interested parties are advised to get in touch with the AAL contact person for Switzerland (see contact box on the right).

Projects should be submitted via the central AAL programme website

Funding quotas for AAL project partners from Switzerland:
Organisation Funding as a % of costs
SMEs, user organisations 50%

Large companies

25%
Research institutions 50%

AAL Call for Project Proposals 2019 (PDF, 170 kB, 13.12.2018)Find out more about the Call for Project Proposals 2019 on the theme “Sustainable Smart Solutions for Ageing Well”.

Last modification 08.01.2019

Top of page

Contact

Contact Person for AAL Switzerland
Claire Dové
+41 58 466 79 51

E-Mail

Print contact

https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/en/home/go-global/aal--hoehere-lebensqualitaet-fuer-aeltere-menschen-.html

AAL: une meilleure qualité de vie pour les personnes âgées

©AAL

L’évolution démographique fait naître un besoin croissant de produits et de services spécialement conçus pour répondre aux besoins des personnes âgées. Le programme européen AAL vise le développement, à partir de nouvelles technologies, de solutions innovantes et commercialisables permettant aux personnes âgées de maintenir leur niveau de vie et de rester indépendantes dans leur propre logement le plus longtemps possible.

Reposant sur l’article 185 du traité sur le fonctionnement de l’Union européenne, AAL est un programme de coopération avec l’Union européenne. Les pays participant à ce programme mettent à la disposition des acteurs des ressources financières nationales servant à encourager divers projets. La Commission européenne dégage des moyens supplémentaires provenant d’Horizon 2020. Le volume total, tel qu’il est prévu pour les années 2014 à 2020, s’élève à environ 600 millions d’euros.

Les projets AAL se distinguent principalement par leur lien étroit avec le marché. La commercialisation d’un produit fini ou d’un service doit en effet avoir lieu deux à trois ans au plus tard après la fin du projet.

Qui peut soumettre un projet?

Les appels à projets qui sont publiés chaque année s’adressent aux PME, aux grandes entreprises, aux hautes écoles et aux institutions de recherche ainsi qu’aux organisations représentant les intérêts des personnes âgées (par ex. organisations spécialisées dans les soins, fondations ou établissements publics). Les acteurs souhaitant participer à des projets AAL sont priés de se mettre en relation avec la personne de contact AAL pour la Suisse

Les dépôts de projet s’effectuent sur le site Internet du programme AAL.

Taux de financement pour les participants suisses à des projets AAL:
Organisation Encouragement en %
PME, organisations représentant les utilisateurs 50%

Grandes entreprises

25%
Institutions de recherche 50%

AAL Call 2019 (PDF, 170 kB, 13.12.2018)Apprenez-en plus sur l’appel à projets 2019 sur le thème «Sustainable Smart Solutions for Ageing well»

Appel d'offre AAL 2019 (PDF, 545 kB, 04.02.2019)

  • Lancement de l'appel: 4 février 2019
  • Délai de dépos de la demande: 24 Mai 2019
  • Evaluation de la demande: Juillet 2019
  • Communication des résultats: septembre/octobre 2019 

Dernière modification 29.03.2019

Début de la page

Contact

Coordinatrice des projets AAL Suisse

Claire Dové
+41 58 466 79 51

E-Mail

 

Imprimer contact

https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/fr/home/go-global/aal--hoehere-lebensqualitaet-fuer-aeltere-menschen-.html