“NTN - Innovation booster” call for tender: Funding period 2021 – 2024

The NTN - innovation boosters are intended to give SMEs a competitive edge through cooperation with partners along the value chain and by incorporating the knowledge, skills and technologies of the universities. In addition to incremental innovations, more radical innovation ideas are also to be promoted. Innosuisse therefore calls on interested partners to jointly apply as a consortium to implement a specific thematic innovation booster initiative.  

What are «NTN – Innovation Boosters»?

The «NTN – Innovation Boosters» bring together interested teams from universities, business and society at national level around a defined innovation theme and stimulate the emergence and testing of concrete innovation ideas. Themes of economic relevance are to be addressed in an innovative manner: new scientific findings provide important momentum and may lead to the launch of process, product or service innovations in the foreseeable future. The novel applications can impact both industry and the services sector.

What are the thematic priorities?

Each «NTN – Innovation Booster» has its own thematic focus, which is determined by the consortium. The term “innovation theme” can be interpreted broadly and in addition to technology-based innovation themes, it may also focus on “business model innovations”, “innovation culture” or “innovation methods”.

The overriding theme of each «NTN – Innovation Booster» is defined, taking account of the involvement of the relevant stakeholders to ensure that the theme is highly relevant and attracts a great deal of interest among both universities and implementation partners.

How does an «NTN – Innovation Booster» work?

Within the framework of an «NTN – Innovation Booster», relevant customer needs are addressed together, new approaches to solutions are developed and future business areas are discussed. The aim is to develop concrete, verifiable solution, product and service concepts. Innovation ideas should consider all important aspects from the outset and actively include both the customers’ needs and the framework conditions of the implementation partners to ensure a successful market launch right from the onset. Customers’ needs, feasibility and profitability should be the focus of the «NTN – Innovation Booster».

As part of this process, the «NTN – Innovation Booster» provides direct funding to selected innovation teams for the development and testing of innovation ideas. This promotes an agile process and continuously improves the quality of ideas. In addition, collaborative learning and the exchange of experiences between the teams is specifically targeted and potential forms of support for the subsequent development of the innovation idea are demonstrated.

The «NTN – Innovation Boosters» play a role as part of the innovation chain and draw on existing synergies. In so doing, they focus on the needs of the innovation stakeholders, ranging from the selection of themes to the needs for further support outside the «NTN – Innovation Boosters».   

The call for tender

Innosuisse calls on interested partners to apply for the implementation of a four-year «NTN – Innovation Booster». The annual financial support of an «NTN – Innovation Booster» can amount to as much as CHF 500,000. Eight to ten thematically different «NTN – Innovation Boosters» are expected to be supported in the 2021-2024 funding period. 

The support provided by Innosuisse is based on the possibility of making contributions to National Thematic Networks (the term for the network activities funded to date) as described in Art. 31–33 of the Innosuisse Funding Ordinance of 20 September 2017 (420.231) and the Implementing Provisions for Networks and Specialist Events of 16 November 2017.

 

Information event

All those interested also have the opportunity to register for the information event being held on 22 November 2019, where the concept will be presented in detail and individual questions can be answered.

Register now

Last modification 14.11.2019

Top of page

https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/en/home/be-connected/nationale-thematische-netzwerke/ntn-innovation-booster.html

Appel d’offres «NTN - Innovation Booster»: Période de financement 2021-2024

Les « NTN – Innovation Booster » visent à fournir aux PME des avantages concurrentiels grâce à la coopération avec des partenaires tout au long de la chaîne de valeur et à l’intégration des connaissances, des compétences et des technologies des hautes écoles. Outre des innovations incrémentales, ce processus devrait aussi permettre d’encourager des idées d’innovation plus radicales. C’est pourquoi Innosuisse appelle les partenaires intéressés à mener une campagne commune en tant que consortium pour la mise en œuvre de « NTN – Innovation Booster » thématiques.    

Qu’est-ce qu’un « NTN – Innovation Booster »?

Au niveau national, les « NTN – Innovation Booster » rassemblent des équipes issues des hautes écoles, de l’économie et de la société autour d’un thème d’innovation concret et stimulent l’émergence et la mise à l’essai d’idées d’innovation concrètes. Des thèmes d’intérêt économique doivent être abordés de manière innovante: les nouvelles découvertes scientifiques fournissent des impulsions importantes et peuvent conduire à la commercialisation d’innovations en matière de processus, de produits ou de services dans un avenir prévisible. Les nouvelles applications peuvent concerner tant l’industrie que le secteur des services.

Quels sont les accents thématiques?

Un accent thématique est défini par le consortium pour chaque accélérateur d’innovation. Le terme de « thème d’innovation » peut être interprété de manière large et comprend, outre les thèmes d’innovation technologiques, également des thèmes dans le domaine des « innovations relatives au modèle d’entreprise », de la « culture de l’innovation » et des « méthodes d’innovation ».

Le thème principal de chaque « NTN – Innovation Booster » est défini avec la participation des acteurs concernés, afin de garantir la pertinence du thème et de susciter un vif intérêt aussi bien de la part des hautes écoles que des partenaires chargés de la mise en valeur.

Comment fonctionne un « NTN – Innovation Booster »?

Dans le cadre d’un « NTN – Innovation Booster », les besoins pertinents des clients sont abordés en commun, de nouvelles solutions sont développées et les futurs domaines d’activité sont discutés. L’objectif est de concevoir des concepts de solutions, de produit et de prestations concrets et vérifiables. Les idées d’innovation doivent, dès le départ, prendre en compte tous les aspects importants et inclure activement les besoins des clients et les conditions-cadres des partenaires chargés de la mise en valeur afin de réussir leur lancement sur le marché. Les besoins des clients, la faisabilité et la rentabilité doivent être au cœur des accélérateurs d’innovation.

Dans le cadre de ce processus, un « NTN – Innovation Booster » met directement à la disposition d’équipes d’innovation sélectionnées les moyens financiers leur permettant de développer et d’évaluer des idées d’innovation d’avant-garde. Il promeut ainsi un processus agile et améliore sans cesse la qualité des idées. En outre, l’apprentissage commun et l’échange d’expériences entre les équipes sont spécifiquement encouragés et les possibilités de soutien pour le développement ultérieur de l’idée d’innovation sont soulignées.

Les « NTN – Innovation Booster » jouent un rôle en tant qu’élément de la chaîne de l’innovation et exploitent les synergies existantes. Ils se concentrent sur les besoins des acteurs de l’innovation, depuis la sélection des thèmes jusqu’à un besoin de soutien supplémentaire, en dehors de l’initiative fondée sur les accélérateurs d’innovation.

Appel d’offres

Innosuisse appelle les partenaires intéressés à postuler pour la mise en place d’un « NTN – Innovation Booster » de 4 ans. L’aide financière annuelle pour un « NTN – Innovation Booster » peut atteindre jusqu’à 500 000 francs. Huit à dix accélérateurs d’innovation différents sur le plan thématique seront probablement soutenus au cours de la période de financement 2021-2024. 

Le soutien d’Innosuisse repose sur la possibilité d’apporter des contributions aux réseaux thématiques nationaux (désignation des activités de réseau financées à ce jour) conformément aux articles 31 à 33 de l’ordonnance Innosuisse du 20 septembre 2017 sur les contributions (RS 420.231) et aux dispositions du 16 novembre 2017 sur les réseaux et manifestations spécialisées.

 

Séance d'information

Toutes les personnes intéressées ont par ailleurs la possibilité de s’inscrire à la séance d’information du 22 novembre 2019, qui sera l’occasion de détailler le concept et de répondre aux questions particulières.

Inscrivez-vous maintenant

Dernière modification 08.11.2019

Début de la page

https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/fr/home/be-connected/nationale-thematische-netzwerke/ntn-innovation-booster.html