Impact monitoring by Innosuisse: Completed innovation projects for 2018 and 2021

In order to measure the impact of the funding used, Innosuisse has been conducting systematic impact monitoring for all completed innovation projects since the beginning of 2021. This means that the benefits of innovation promotion can now be demonstrated by means of concrete figures and development tracked over time. Starting in 2023, the results will be integrated for start-up coaching.

The main aim of the support provided by Innosuisse is to increase the innovative strength of the Swiss economy and companies, and in doing so strengthen Switzerland’s long-term competitiveness. The funding agency wants to contribute to positive economic, social and ecological development. The initial results demonstrate the positive impact in terms of strengthening knowledge and technology transfer as well as innovation performance and show concrete measurable economic effects for companies.

The long-term impact of innovation promotion for stakeholders can be assigned to six thrusts (outcomes).

Monitoring

Additional information


Methodology

The impact assessment of the project funding is based on online surveys of the implementation partners at the end of the project and three years later. Therefore, in 2021, all implementation partners of projects completed in the current year (320) and all implementation partners of projects completed three years ago (2018) were surveyed (364).

The survey's response rate was 56% for projects completed in 2018 and 70% for projects completed in 2021. The indicators surveyed refer to the strategic goals of the Federal Council and the formulated outcomes of innovation promotion. Based on the indicators, it is possible for the first time to estimate the economic impact of project funding. This estimate was carried out in cooperation with Ernst Basler und Partner.

Last modification 05.04.2022

Top of page

Contact

Impact analyses

Adrian Berwert

+41 58 463 87 67

E-Mail

Print contact

Gerald-Walti-Innosuisse

Gérald Walti, CFO

"I am pleased that the results from the first year impressively confirm the positive impacts of Innosuisse’s innovation promotion. The figures show that the implementation of the funded innovation projects creates numerous promising jobs and that the funds invested flow back into the national economy within a short period of time."

https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/en/home/ueber-uns/wirkungsanalysen-und-evaluationen/wirkungsmonitoring.html

Wirkungsmonitoring Innosuisse: Abgeschlossene Innovationsprojekte 2018 und 2021

Um die Wirkung der eingesetzten Fördermittel zu messen, führt Innosuisse seit Anfang 2021 ein systematisches Wirkungsmonitoring bei allen abgeschlossenen Innovationsprojekten durch. Damit lässt sich nun der Nutzen der Innovationsförderung mit konkreten Zahlen belegen und die Entwicklung über die Zeit verfolgen. Ab 2023 werden die Ergebnisse für das Start-up Coaching integriert.

Hauptziel der Förderung von Innosuisse ist die Steigerung der Innovationskraft der Schweizer Volkswirtschaft und der Unternehmen, um damit die langfristige Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der Schweiz zu stärken. Die Förderagentur will zu einer positiven ökonomischen, sozialen und ökologischen Entwicklung beitragen. Die ersten Ergebnisse belegen die positiven Wirkungen bei der Stärkung des Wissens- und Technologietransfers und der Innovationsleistung und zeigen bei den Unternehmen konkret messbare ökonomische Wirkungen.

Die langfristigen Wirkungen der Innovationsförderung bei den Stakeholdern lassen sich sechs Stossrichtungen zuordnen (Outcomes).

Wirkungsmodell Innosuisse

Weiterführende Informationen


Methode

Das Wirkungsmonitoring der Projektförderung basiert auf Online-Befragungen aller Umsetzungspartner beim Projektabschluss und drei Jahre danach. So wurden im 2021 alle Umsetzungspartner der in diesem Jahr abgeschlossenen Projekte (320) sowie alle Umsetzungspartner, der vor drei Jahren – im 2018 – abgeschlossenen Projekte (364) befragt.

Die erhobenen Indikatoren nehmen Bezug zu den strategischen Zielen des Bundesrats und den formulierten Stossrichtungen der Innovationsförderung. Auf Basis der Indikatoren ist es erstmals auch möglich die volkswirtschaftliche Wirkung der Projektförderung abzuschätzen. Diese Abschätzung wurde in Zusammenarbeit mit Ernst Basler und Partner durchgeführt.

Letzte Änderung 25.05.2022

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Wirkungsanalyse

Adrian Berwert

Tel. +41 58 463 87 67

E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

Gerald-Walti-Innosuisse

Gérald Walti, CFO

"Ich freue mich, dass die Resultate aus dem ersten Jahr die positiven Wirkungen der Innovationsförderung von Innosuisse eindrücklich bestätigen. Die Zahlen zeigen, dass durch die Umsetzung der geförderten Innovationsprojekte zahleiche zukunftsträchtige Arbeitsplätze entstehen und die eingesetzten Mittel in kurzer Zeit in die Volkswirtschaft zurückfliessen."

https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/de/home/ueber-uns/wirkungsanalysen-und-evaluationen/wirkungsmonitoring.html