SCCER FURIES – Intelligent grids for the efficient integration of sustainable energy resources into the energy supply system

The amount of power supplied to the grid from renewable sources varies throughout the course of the day. The Future Swiss Electrical Infrastructure SCCER (SCCER-FURIES) will address this challenge. It is working on optimising and integrating into the power grid a range of sustainable energy networks, and on improving their components.

Does your company or your research institution deal with power grid technologies? Are you looking for efficient ways of integrating renewable energies into networks? The SCCER-FURIES aims to design the next generation of the Swiss power infrastructure and help renewable energies make their breakthrough.

From individual components to entire systems, the centre of expertise develops comprehensive, innovative solutions for the power grids of the future. This includes strategies for planning, monitoring and testing the Swiss power grid. The SCCER provides proof of concept - with simulation tools, demonstrations and model trials - in conjunction with industrial partners.

Who is the SCCER-FURIES aimed at?

  • Your company or non-profit organisation is based in Switzerland.
  • You are a researcher at a Swiss higher education institution or research institution.
  • You are interested in issues such as grid stability or load flow management.
  • You are interested in the integration of renewables into the power grid or
  • You are interested in system aspects of power storage.

You will find more information at SCCER FURIES.

Last modification 09.07.2018

Top of page

Contact

Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne (EPFL)

Distributed Electrical Systems Laboratory
Prof. Mario Paolone
Head SCCER FURIES

Georgios Sarantakos
Programm Manager SCCER FURIES

Tel.
+41 21 693 48 21

E-Mail

Print contact

https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/en/home/thematische-programme/foerderprogramm-energie/sccer-furies.html

SCCER FURIES – nachhaltige Energiequellen in Netze und Systeme integrieren

Die Strommenge, mit welcher erneuerbare Energien das Netz versorgen, schwankt im Laufe des Tages. Das im Aktionsfeld „Netze und ihre Komponenten, Energiesysteme“ tätige SCCER – Future Swiss Electrical Infrastructure (SCCER-FURIES) befasst sich mit dieser Herausforderung. Es arbeitet an der Optimierung und Integration von unterschiedlichen nachhaltigen Energienetzen und der Verbesserung ihrer Komponenten. 

Sie setzen sich in Ihrem Unternehmen oder an Ihrer Forschungsinstitution mit Netzwerktechnologien auseinander? Sie suchen nach effizienten Wegen intermittierenden erneuerbaren Strom in Netze zu integrieren? Das SCCER FURIES hat das Ziel, die nächste Generation der schweizerischen Strominfrastruktur auf allen Ebenen – von der Energieverteilung bis zur Übertragung – zu gestalten und den erneuerbaren Energiequellen zum Durchbruch zu verhelfen.

Das Kompetenzzentrum entwickelt, von einzelnen Komponenten bis hin zum gesamten System, umfassende, innovative Lösungen für Stromnetze der Zukunft. Dazu gehören Strategien für die Planung, Überwachung und Kontrolle des Schweizer Stromnetzes. Der Machbarkeitsnachweis (Proof of Concept) erbringt das SCCER in Zusammenarbeit mit Industriepartnern mittels Simulationswerkzeugen, Demos und Modellversuchen .

An wen richten sich die Kompetenzen des SCCER FURIES?

  • Ihr Unternehmen oder Ihre Non-Profit-Organisation hat den Hauptsitz in der Schweiz.
  • Sie sind Forscherin oder Forscher einer Schweizer Hochschule oder Forschungsinstitution.
  • Sie setzen sich mit Themen wie Netzstabilität oder Lastflussmanagement auseinander.
  • Sie sind an der Integration von erneuerbaren Energien in Stromnetze interessiert.
  • Sie setzen sich mit den Systemaspekten der Stromspeicherung auseinander.

Mehr Informationen finden Sie direkt beim SCCER FURIES.

Letzte Änderung 28.12.2017

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Lausanne (ETHL)

Distributed Electrical Systems Laboratory
Prof. Mario Paolone
Head SCCER FURIES

Georgios Sarantakos
Programm Manager SCCER FURIES

Tel.
+41 21 693 48 21

E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/de/home/thematische-programme/foerderprogramm-energie/sccer-furies.html