Can your innovation be protected?

Is my idea new? Delve into this and other questions with an assisted patent search or an assisted patent landscape analysis. Together with a patent expert from your specialist field, find out whether your innovation can be patented and receive information that will help you make decisions regarding your innovation.    

Free assisted patent searches and assisted patent landscape analyses will be offered in collaboration with the Swiss Federal Institute of Intellectual Property (IPI). Those who apply for an offer of support from Innosuisse are entitled to a one-time assisted search. If needed, an assisted patent landscape analysis can be added to this assisted patent search. Below you will find the conditions for applying for each type of assistance.

IPI offering

Assisted Patent Search
Over the course of four hours, you will benefit from the knowledge of a patent expert from your specialist field. He or she will provide you with information on patents and patenting and search together with you in several databases. This will provide you with an initial overview of the state of the art and help you to assess whether your idea is new. The results will serve as an excellent basis for deciding on the next steps, such as applying for a patent or meeting with investors.

More information on the IPI website

Assisted Patent Landscape Analysis
Within a single day, you will receive valuable information on your area of technology and your competitors. Together with an expert, you will first of all identify a core set of relevant patent documents from your technology sector. You will then analyse the data together and uncover the connections between them using suitable tools and analysis techniques.

More information on the IPI website

Who can register?

Applicants for an offer of support from Innosuisse can obtain a one-time assisted patent search and, if needed, an additional assisted patent landscape analysis. To register, you should apply directly on the IPI’s website via self-declaration.

The following table provides an overview of what the IPI offers and the conditions for each offer of support from Innosuisse:

Innosuisse support

Conditions

IPI offer

Innovation Check Approved application

Assisted Patent Search

Assisted Patent Landscape Analysis

Innovation Mentoring Approved application

Assisted Patent Search

Assisted Patent Landscape Analysis

Innovation Project Application under way

Assisted Patent Search

Assisted Patent Landscape Analysis

Start-up Coaching Approved application

Assisted Patent Search

Assisted Patent Landscape Analysis

BRIDGE Proof of Concept Request under way

Assisted Patent Search

Assisted Patent Landscape Analysis

Last modification 02.07.2020

Top of page

Contact

IGE Contact Center
Tel: +41 31 377 77 77
E-Mail

Print contact

Logo_IGE_rgb_892_860
https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/en/home/start-your-innovation-project/IGE-Patentrecherchen.html

Patentrecherchen

Ist meine Idee neu? Gehen Sie dieser und anderen Frage mit einer Begleiteten Patentrecherche oder Umfeldanalyse nach. Zusammen mit einem Patentexperten aus Ihrem Fachgebiet finden Sie heraus, ob sich Ihre Innovation patentieren lässt und erhalten Erkenntnisse, die Ihnen bei Entscheidungen rund um Ihre Innovation helfen.

Die kostenlosen Begleiteten Patentrecherchen und Patentumfeldanalysen werden in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Eidgenössischen Institut für Geistiges Eigentum (IGE) angeboten. Gesuchstellende eines Förderangebots von Innosuisse haben einmalig Anspruch auf eine Begleitete Patentrecherche. Bei Bedarf kann diese Patentrecherche mit einer Begleiteten Patentumfeldanalyse ergänzt werden. Die Anmeldebedingungen je Förderangebot finden Sie weiter unten.  

Das Angebot des IGE

Die Begleitete Patentrecherche
Sie profitieren während vier Stunden von den Kenntnissen eines Patentexperten aus Ihrem Fachbereich. Er gibt Auskunft zum Patentwesen und recherchiert gemeinsam mit Ihnen in verschiedenen Datenbanken. Damit erhalten Sie einen ersten Überblick zum Stand der Technik in ihrem Technologiegebiet und können einschätzen, ob Ihre Idee neu ist. Das Resultat ist die ideale Basis für die weiteren Schritte, wie z.B. eine Patentanmeldung oder Gespräche mit Investoren.

Mehr Informationen auf der Seite des IGE

Die Begleitete Patentumfeldanalyse
Sie erhalten innerhalb eines Tages wertvolle Informationen über Ihr Technologiegebiet und Mitbewerber. Zusammen mit einem Experten ermitteln Sie zunächst eine Grundmenge an relevanten Patentdokumenten aus Ihrem Technologiegebiet. Mit geeigneten Tools und Analysetechniken analysieren Sie anschliessend gemeinsam die Daten und machen Zusammen-hänge sichtbar.

Mehr Informationen auf der Seite des IGE

Wer kann sich anmelden?

Gesuchstellende eines Förderangebots von Innosuisse können einmalig eine Begleitete Patentrecherche sowie bei Bedarf zusätzlich eine begleitete Umfeldanalyse beziehen. Die Anmeldung erfolgt mittels Selbstdeklaration direkt auf der Webseite des IGE.

Die folgende Übersicht zeigt die Voraussetzungen und das Angebot des IGE je Förderangebot von Innosuisse:

Förderangebot Innosuisse

Voraussetzungen

Angebot IGE

Innovationscheck Bewilligtes Gesuch

Begleitete Patentrecherche

Begleitete Patentumfeldanalyse

Innovationsmentoring Bewilligtes Gesuch

Begleitete Patentrecherche

Begleitete Patentumfeldanalyse

Innovationsprojekt Gesuch in Erarbeitung

Begleitete Patentrecherche

Begleitete Patentumfeldanalyse

Start-up Coaching Bewilligtes Gesuch

Begleitete Patentrecherche

Begleitete Patentumfeldanalyse

BRIDGE Proof of Concept Antrag in Erarbeitung

Begleitete Patentrecherche

Begleitete Patentumfeldanalyse

Letzte Änderung 28.10.2019

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

IGE Contact Center
Telefon: +41 31 377 77 77
E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

Logo_IGE_rgb_892_860
https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/de/home/start-your-innovation-project/IGE-Patentrecherchen.html