The impact of Innosuisse promotion

Companies and start-ups consider the support provided by the federal government’s innovation promotion agency Innosuisse to be very useful overall. In addition to the purely economic benefits, the strengthening of knowledge and technology transfer and the increase in research expertise are particularly appreciated. Radical technologies and disruptive innovations which are expected to change the market or a company significantly are playing an increasingly important role in funding. These results emerge from three external impact studies conducted on behalf of Innosuisse in 2018.

In 2016, the Commission for Technology and Innovation (CTI), Innosuisse’s predecessor organisation, commissioned a first phase of comprehensive impact analyses to examine both the performance and effects of promotion and also the design and implementation of the funding instruments in greater depth. In the second phase in 2018, which has now been completed, the focus was on the impact aspects and benefits of the funding instruments.

The analyses conducted to date have also provided Innosuisse with valuable information for developing an overarching concept for assessing the effectiveness of its funding instruments. It must submit this concept by the end of 2019 in accordance with the strategic objectives of the Federal Council.

 

Project funding

Start-up Coaching

Start-up Training


Impact analysis - Phase I

Last modification 03.05.2019

Top of page

Contact

Innosuisse Impact analysis

 Adrian Berwert

 
Tel.
+41 58 463 87 67

E-Mail

Print contact

https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/en/home/resultateundwirkung/wirkungsanalysen-und-evaluationen/wirkung-der-innovationsfoerderung.html

Wirkung der Innovationsförderung

Unternehmen und Start-ups beurteilen die Förderung von Innosuisse insgesamt als sehr nützlich. Nebst dem rein wirtschaftlichen Nutzen werden vor allem die Stärkung des Wissens- und Technologietransfers und der Zuwachs an Forschungsknowhow besonders geschätzt. Radikale Technologien und disruptive Innovationen, die den Markt oder das Unternehmen mutmasslich stark verändern, spielen bei der Förderung zunehmend eine wichtige Rolle. Diese Resultate gehen aus drei externen Wirkungsstudien hervor, die im Auftrag von Innosuisse 2018 durchgeführt wurden.      

Die Kommission für Technologie und Innovation KTI, die Vorgängerorganisation von Innosuisse, liess 2016 in einer ersten Phase umfassender Wirkungsanalysen nebst den Leistungen und Wirkungen der Förderung auch vertieft die Konzeption und Umsetzung der Förderinstrumente untersuchen. In der nun abgeschlossenen zweiten Phase 2018 standen die Wirkungsaspekte und der Nutzen der Förderinstrumente im Vordergrund.

Wirkungsanalysen liefern Erkenntnisse für die Optimierung und strategische Neuausrichtung von Förderinstrumenten und dienen der Kommunikation gegenüber Politik und Öffentlichkeit. Die bisherigen Analysen liefern Innosuisse auch wertvolle Hinweise für die Erarbeitung eines übergreifenden Konzepts zur Wirkungsprüfung ihrer Förderinstrumente. Sie hat dieses Konzept gemäss den strategischen Zielen des Bundesrats bis Ende 2019 vorzulegen.

 

Resultate Projektförderung

Resultate Start-up Coaching

Resultate Start-up Training


Wirkungsstudien Innosuisse - Phase I

Letzte Änderung 07.05.2019

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Wirkungsanalyse

 Adrian Berwert

 
Tel.
+41 58 463 87 67

E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/de/home/resultateundwirkung/wirkungsanalysen-und-evaluationen/wirkung-der-innovationsfoerderung.html