ERA-NET

Numerous national funding institutions from Europe and beyond regularly participate in the international calls of the ERA-NETs. The European Union also contributes funding within the framework of the ERA-NET Cofund initiative. Innosuisse gives Swiss companies and research institutions access to these international calls.

Are you dependent on an international partnership with a research institution or an industry partner when it comes to implementing your innovation? Then we are the right people to help you. Innosuisse takes part in selected ERA-NETs with its transnational calls and gives you the opportunity to participate and gain access to funding.

ERA-NETs: European Research Area networks

Within the framework of an ERA-NET, calls for transnational research and innovation projects agreed upon by member states are launched in a variety of subject areas. The project partners are financed based on the national funding criteria of each member state and region. In each case, one of the participating funding organisations from an EU member state or an associated state (e.g. Switzerland) is responsible for coordinating an ERA-NET.

Who can submit an application?

If Innosuisse is involved in an ERA-NET, Swiss companies and research institutions can submit applications. The same criteria applies as for funding applications for standard Innosuisse innovation projects. Any other criteria is provided in the relevant call document.

ERA-NETs with Innosuisse participation

M-ERA.NET

M-ERA.NET is a European network for coordinating national and regional research programmes in the field of materials research and innovation. The aim is to support transnational partnerships of research institutions and companies in all fields of knowledge and application of modern materials science. International cooperation with partners outside of Europe is also a stated aim.

https://m-era.net/

M-ERA.NET Transnational Call 2019

On 19 March 2019, the M-ERA.NET Transnational Call 201 began with more than 30 European and international funding organisations. International partnerships exist with Brazil (São Paulo), Russia, South Africa and Taiwan.

The call includes the following key topics:

  • Modeling for materials engineering and processing
  • Innovative surfaces, coatings and interfaces
  • High performance composites
  • Functional materials
  • New strategies for advanced material-based technologies in health applications
  • Materials for additive manufacturing

The transnational process of submitting applications comprises two steps – submitting a pre-proposal and subsequently submitting a full proposal. At national level, the process only has one step and a pre-proposal does not need to be submitted. The following submission deadlines apply:

Transnational submission deadline

M-ERA.NET pre-proposal: 18 June 2019 at 12 p.m. CET

N.B.: A funding application must also be submitted to Innosuisse in addition to the transnational pre-proposal.

National submission deadline:

Innosuisse funding applications must be submitted by no later than 22 July 2019 at 5 p.m. CET.

Invitations for the second stage are expected to be sent out in September 2019 by M-ERA.NET.

Call documents and instructions:


ERA CoBioTech

ERA-NET Cofund on biotechnologies, ERA CoBioTech, is being supported as part of the European Commission’s Horizon 2020 funding programme to replace the three ERA-NETs ERA-IB-2 (ERA-NET for industrial biotechnology), ERASysAPP (ERA-NET for applied systems biology) and ERASynBio (ERA-NET for synthetic biology). Between 2005-2016 there have been 12 calls whereby 110 projects have been supported with fundings of 189 Mio €. ERA CoBioTech brings together partners from 18 European countries as well as Argentina and Israel. The aim of ERA CoBioTech is:

  • To expand on synergies in the field of biotechnological research funding in Europe
  • To intensify knowledge and technology transfer
  • To emphasise the benefits and opportunities created for society by the bioeconomy
  • To strengthen Europe’s global position in the field of modern biotechnologies
  • In a joint effort between the ERA CoBioTech partners and the European scientific community, ERA CoBioTech has developed a vision for the future of biotechnology in Europe (“Strategic Agenda”).

There are currently no calls running but a third call is in the preparation phase.


ERA-NET ForestValue

ERA-NET Cofund on innovative forest-based bioeconomy, ForestValue, began on 1 October 2017 with a duration of five years. Further actions are planned in addition to a joint call. The funding initiative consists of 30 partner organisations from 14 European countries as well as countries like Tunesia, Egypt, Turkey and Argentina and is being supported by the EU Horizon 2020 funding programme.

ForestValue represents a merger between the three forest-based networks WoodWisdomNet+, Foresterra and Sumforest. The aim of the initiative is to strengthen innovation in the forestry sector in Europe.

Between 2004-2017 the ERA-NET organised 6 calls whereby 73 projects with fundings of 97 Mio. € could be supported.

There are currently no calls running.


ERA-NET Smart Energy System SES

The European Union’s aim is to reduce dependency on fossil fuels and lead the way when it comes to renewable energy. The goal is to reduce CO2 emissions by at least 40% by 2030. ERA-NET Smart Energy System SES supports this ambition and finances transnational research and innovation projects. Based on the European Union’s Strategic Energy Technology Plan, the activities of ERA-NET SES aim to increase the resilience and reliability of the energy system (SET-plan action 4). This funding initiative consists of 30 partners from 24 countries.

The main topics of the first call (2018) was about integrated, regional energy systems. A second call is currently in preparation and will deal with energy storage as the main topic. 


Last modification 30.07.2019

Top of page

Contact

Contact ERA-NET

Roland Bühler
In charge of the programm ERA-NET

Tel: +41 58 466 77 03
E-Mail

 

Larissa Beutler
project coordinator ERA-NET ForestValue

Tel: +41 58 467 16 05
E-Mail

Print contact

https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/en/home/go-global/internationale-forschungsnetzwerke.html

ERA-NET

An den internationalen Calls der ERA NETs beteiligen sich regelmässig zahlreiche nationale Förderinstitutionen aus Europa und darüber hinaus. Zusätzlich steuert auch die Europäische Union Fördergelder im Rahmen der ERA-NET Cofund Initiative bei. Innosuisse verschafft Schweizer Unternehmen und Forschungsinstitutionen Zugang zu diesen internationalen Ausschreibungen Calls.

Sind Sie in der Umsetzung Ihrer Innovation auf eine internationale Partnerschaft mit einer Forschungsinstitution oder einem Industriepartner angewiesen? Dann sind Sie bei uns richtig. Innosuisse beteiligt sich an ausgewählten ERA-Nets mit ihren transnationalen Calls und ermöglicht Ihnen die Teilnahme und den Zugang zu den Fördergeldern.

ERA NETs: Vernetzung des Europäischen Forschungsraumes

Im Rahmen eines ERA-NETs werden zwischen den Mitgliedsländern gemeinsam abgestimmte Ausschreibungen für transnationale Forschungs- und Innovationsprojekte in unterschiedlichen Themengebieten lanciert. Die Projektpartner werden aufgrund der nationalen Förderkriterien der jeweiligen Mitgliedsländer und -regionen finanziert. Für die Koordination eines ERA-NETs ist jeweils eine der beteiligten Förderorganisationen aus einem EU-Mitgliedstaat oder einem assoziierten Staat (z.B. die Schweiz) zuständig.

Wer kann ein Gesuch einreichen?

Ist Innosuisse an einem ERA NET beteiligt, können Schweizer Unternehmen und Forschungsinstitutionen Gesuchen eingegeben. Es gelten die gleichen Kriterien wie bei, Fördergesuchen für reguläre Innosuisse-Innovationsprojekte. Über allfällige weitere Kriterien wird im jeweiligen Ausschreibungsdokument informiert.

Die ERA-NETs mit Innosuisse-Beteiligung

M-ERA.NET

M-ERA.NET ist ein europäisches Netzwerk zur Koordination von nationalen und regionalen Forschungsprogrammen im Bereich „Materials research and innovation“. Ziel ist es, transnationale Partnerschaften von Forschungseinrichtungen und Unternehmen in allen Wissens- und Anwendungsgebieten moderner Materialwissenschaft zu unterstützen. Internationale Kooperationen mit Partnern ausserhalb Europas sind ebenfalls ein erklärtes Ziel.

M-ERA.NET Transnational Call 2019

Am 19. März 2019 startete die Ausschreibung M-ERA.NET Transnational Call 2019 mit mehr als 30 europäischen und internationalen Förderorganisationen. Internationale Partnerschaften bestehen mit Brasilien (Sao Paolo), Russland, Südafrika und Taiwan.

Die Ausschreibung beinhaltet folgende Themenschwerpunkte:

  • Modeling for materials engineering and processing
  • Innovative surfaces, coatings and interfaces
  • High performance composites
  • Functional materials
  • New strategies for advanced material-based technologies in health applications
  • Materials for additive manufacturing


Das transnationale Verfahren zur Einreichung von Gesuchen besteht aus zwei Schritten: der Einreichung des Pre-Proposals und der anschliessenden Einreichung des vollständigen Gesuchs. Auf nationaler Ebene ist das Verfahren einstufig und es muss kein Pre-Proposal eingereicht werden. Es gelten folgende Einreichefristen:

Transnationale Einreichfrist

M-ERA.NET Pre-Proposal: 18. Juni 2019, 12:00 Uhr C.E.T.

WICHTIG: Zusätzlich zum transnationalen Pre-Proposal muss ein separates Fördergesuch bei der Innosuisse eingereicht werden.

Nationale Einreichfrist:

Die Innosuisse-Fördergesuche müssen bis spätestens am 22. Juli 2019, 17:00 Uhr C.E.T eingereicht werden. Einladungen für die zweite Stufe erfolgen voraussichtlich im September 2019 durch M-ERA.NET.

Ausschreibungsdokumente und Anleitungen:


ERA CoBioTech

Das ERA-NET Cofund für Biotechnologien ERA CoBioTech wird im Rahmen des Förderprogramms Horizon 2020 der Europäischen Kommission als Nachfolger der drei ERA-NETs ERA-IB-2 (ERA-Net for Industrial Biotechnology), ERASysAPP (ERA Net for Applied Systems Biology) und ERASynBio (ERA-Net for Synthetic Biology) gefördert. In den Jahren 2005-2016 wurden gesamthaft 12 Ausschreibungen durchgeführt und dabei konnten 110 Projekte im Wert von 189 Mio. € unterstützt werden. ERA CoBioTech bringt Partner aus 18 europäischen Staaten sowie aus Argentinien und Israel zusammen. Das Ziel von ERA CoBioTech ist es:

  • die Synergien im Bereich der biotechnologischen Forschungsförderung in Europa zu vertiefen
  • den Wissens- und Technologietransfer zu intensivieren
  • Vorteile und Chancen, die sich durch die Bioökonomie für die Gesellschaft bieten, hervorzuheben
  • die globale Position Europas im Bereich der modernen Biotechnologien zu stärken
ERA-Net CoBioTech hat zusammen mit der europäischen wissenschaftlichen Gemeinschaft eine "Strategic Agenda" erarbeitet.

Zurzeit läuft keine Ausschreibung. Eine dritte Ausschreibung ist in Vorbereitung.

ERA-NET ForestValue

Das ERA-NET Co-fund on innovative forest-based bioeconomy - ForestValue startete am 01.10.2017 mit einer Laufzeit von fünf Jahren, neben einer gemeinsamen Ausschreibung sind weitere Aktionen geplant. Die Förderinitiative besteht aus 30 Partnern aus 14 Ländern, und wird durch das Förderprogramm Horizon 2020 der EU unterstützt. ForestValue stellt einen Zusammenschluss der drei forstlich fokussierten Netzwerke WoodWisdomNet+, Foresterra und Sumforest dar. Das Ziel der Initiative ist es, Innovation in der Wald- und Forstwirtschaft in Europa zu stärken. In den Jahren 2004-2017 wurden gesamthaft 6 Ausschreibungen durchgeführt und dabei konnten 73 Projekte im Wert von 97 Mio. € unterstützt werden.

Zurzeit läuft keine Ausschreibung.


ERA-NET Smart Energy System SES

Das Ziel der Europäischen Union ist es, die Abhängigkeit fossiler Brennstoffe zu verringern und führend im Bereich der erneuerbaren Energien zu werden. Bis 2030 sollen der CO2 Ausstoss um mindestens 40% reduziert werden. Das ERA-NET Smart Energy System SES unterstützt diese Ambition und finanziert transnationale Forschungs- und Innovationsprojekte. Abgestützt auf dem Strategic Energy Technology Plan der Europäischen Union haben die Aktivitäten des Era-Net SES zum Ziel, die Belastbarkeit und Sicherheit des Energiesystems zu erhöhen (SET-Plan Aktion 4). Die Förderinitiative besteht aus 30 Partnern aus 24 Ländern.

Der abgeschlossene Cofund Call 2018 war speziell mit dem Fokus auf integrierte, regionale Energiesysteme ausgerichtet. Eine zweite Ausschreibung ist in Vorbereitung und wird voraussichtlich zum Thema Speicherung im Herbst lanciert.


Letzte Änderung 09.04.2019

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

ERA-NET Kontaktpersonen

Roland Bühler
Programmverantwortlicher ERA-NET

Tel: +41 58 466 77 03
E-Mail

 

Claire Dové
Projektkoordinatorin ERA-NET ForestValue

Tel: +41 58 466 79 51
E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/de/home/go-global/internationale-forschungsnetzwerke.html