A better quality of life for seniors

©AAL

Demographics are leading to an increasing need for products and services specially geared towards older people. As part of the AAL European funding programme, innovative marketable solutions are being developed with the help of new technologies. These solutions enable the elderly to maintain the standard of living and independence that they are used to in their own home and for as long as possible.

The AAL programme is being conducted in cooperation with the EU under article 185 of the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union. The AAL member countries provide national funding for project financing and the European Commission contributes additional money from Horizon 2020. The planned total volume of funding for the 2014-2020 period amounts to roughly EUR 600 million.

An important feature of AAL projects is their proximity to the market: two to three years after each project ends, a finished product or service should already be available.

Who can submit a project?

The annual calls for project proposals are aimed at SMEs, large companies, universities of applied sciences, research institutes and organisations representing the interests of seniors (e.g. care organisations, foundations and public institutions). Interested parties are advised to get in touch with the AAL contact person for Switzerland (see contact box on the right).

Projects should be submitted via the central AAL programme website

Funding quotas for AAL project partners from Switzerland:
Organisation Funding as a % of costs
SMEs, user organisations 50%

Large companies

25%
Research institutions 50%

AAL Call for Project Proposals 2019 (PDF, 170 kB, 13.12.2018)Find out more about the Call for Project Proposals 2019 on the theme “Sustainable Smart Solutions for Ageing Well”.

Last modification 08.01.2019

Top of page

Contact

Contact Person for AAL Switzerland
Claire Dové
+41 58 466 79 51

E-Mail

Print contact

https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/en/home/go-global/aal--hoehere-lebensqualitaet-fuer-aeltere-menschen-.html

AAL: höhere Lebensqualität für ältere Menschen

Die demografische Entwicklung führt zu einem steigenden Bedarf an Produkten und Dienstleistungen, die speziell auf die Bedürfnisse älterer Menschen zugeschnitten sind. Im europäischen Förderprogramm AAL werden mit Hilfe neuer Technologien innovative, marktfähige Lösungen entwickelt. Diese erlauben es älteren Menschen, den gewohnten Lebensstandard und die Unabhängigkeit in den eigenen vier Wänden möglichst lange zu erhalten.

AAL ist ein Zusammenarbeitsprogramm mit der EU und beruht auf Artikel 185 des Vertrags über die Arbeitsweise der Europäischen Union. Die AAL Mitgliedsländer stellen nationale Fördermittel für die Projektfinanzierung bereit; die Europäische Kommission steuert zusätzliche Mittel aus Horizon 2020 bei. Das geplante Gesamtvolumen für 2014 bis 2020 beträgt rund 600 Millionen Euro.

Ein wichtiges Merkmal von AAL-Projekten ist ihre Nähe zum Markt: Bereits zwei bis drei Jahre nach Projektende soll ein fertiges Produkt oder eine Dienstleistung zur Verfügung stehen.

Wer kann ein Projekt einreichen?

Die jährlichen Projektausschreibungen richten sich an KMU, grosse Unternehmen, Hochschulen und Forschungsinstitutionen sowie Organisationen, welche die Interessen älterer Menschen vertreten (z.B. Pflegeorganisationen, Stiftungen oder öffentliche Einrichtungen). Interessenten wird empfohlen, sich mit der AAL-Kontaktperson für die Schweiz (siehe Kontaktbox rechts) in Verbindung zu setzen.

Die Projekteingabe erfolgt über die zentrale Webseite des AAL Programms.

Förderquoten für AAL Projektpartner aus der Schweiz:
Organisation Förderung in Prozent der Kosten
KMU, Endnutzerorganisation 50%

Grosse Unternehmen

25%
Forschungseinrichtungen 50%

AAL Ausschreibung 2020 (PDF, 1002 kB, 06.02.2020)

Erfahren Sie mehr über die Projektausschreibung 2020 zum Thema «Healthy ageing with the support of digital solutions».

  • Eröffnung des Calls: 3. Februar 2020
  • Frist für die Gesuchseingabe: 24. August 2020
  • Evaluation der Gesuche: October 2020
  • Mitteilung der Resultate: November 2020

Letzte Änderung 01.04.2020

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

AAL Projektkoordinatorin Schweiz

Larissa Beutler
+41 58 467 16 05

E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/de/home/go-global/aal--hoehere-lebensqualitaet-fuer-aeltere-menschen-.html