Find the right partner for your innovation project here

Innovation projects often only get off the ground if they involve the right combination of partners from research and business. Innosuisse supports eleven national thematic networks (NTNs), which help to bring these two worlds together and to boost the transfer of knowledge and technology.

Are you currently working on a specific innovation project? Are you looking for a partner to help you get your project off the ground? 

Then approach the right network and get support.

The NTNs are nationwide networks specialising in a specific innovative topic which give you access to infrastructure and research as well as potential industry partners. They provide opportunities to network and exchange ideas with other representatives from industry and research in your field of innovation, creating the ideal conditions for you to forge ahead with your development and enhance the innovative strength of your business or research activity in a lasting way.

Eleven national themed networks at your disposal

Carbon Composites Schweiz

The Carbon Composites Schweiz NTN is committed to ensuring the industrial breakthrough of high-performance composite materials in Switzerland. It aims to turn the development of composites technology into a driver of innovation for all of Switzerland. The right concentration of expertise across the whole value chain allows skills in these key technologies to be exploited for the benefit of Swiss industry. Improved access to export markets in Europe and around the world is another aim objective of the NTN.

https://www.carbon-composites.eu/de/netzwerk/abteilungen/cc-schweiz/

 

Inartis Network

Innovations made in Switzerland: the mission of the Inartis Network is to create economic value and new jobs in Switzerland by means of innovation in the field of life sciences. Since 2013 it has supported more than 90 projects involving Swiss companies and research institutions. The Inartis Network offers innovative organisations access to transdisciplinary networks of experts covering different industries. The network regularly brings together leading players at conferences, workshops and trade fairs.

http://inartis-network.ch 

 

Innovative Surfaces

Modern surface technology goes a long way towards providing solutions to overarching challenges in various different areas. The Innovative Surfaces NTN helps Swiss industry to exploit the booming innovative potential in surface technology. It creates opportunities for innovation projects that are based on a high level of expertise and oriented towards the future. The NTN’s cooperation platforms makes the cross-sectoral topic of surface technology accessible to a wide range of industry applications.

www.innovativesurfaces.ch

 

Swiss Biotech

The Swiss biotech and pharmaceutical industry, which plays a ky role in the country's economy, is being strengthened with the merger of biotechnet Switzerland and the Swiss Biotech Association (SBA). This combination allows specific needs of SMEs from the SBA industry association and the biotechnet research network to be addressed in a more efficient and effective way.

www.swissbiotech.org

 

Swiss Food Research

The Swiss food industry has been under high pricing pressure for a few years now, owing to factors such as high costs, the relatively small domestic market, intensifying import pressure, increasing shopping tourism and the retail trade price war. On top of this, there are always new requirements for food safety, health or ecology. The Swiss Food Research NTN is the only national initiative that supports research-based innovation in this area, helping to enhance the ability of businesses to compete on the market.

www.swissfoodresearch.ch

 

Swissphotonics

The Swissphotonics NTN is run by the Verein Schweizer Laser und Photonik Netz (SLN). Over the next ten years, photonics will have a huge influence on the industry’s competitiveness on the European market. National platforms have been set up to facilitate easy access to research institutions and international programmes and networks.

www.swissphotonics.net 

 

Swiss Wood Innovation Network

The Swiss Wood Innovation Network NTN is the result of a merger between the Schweizerische Arbeitsgemeinschaft für Holzforschung (SAH) and the F+E Konsortium Netzwerkholz. It covers the forest and wood value chain with the following aspects: supplying raw materials, chemical utilisation, energy utilisation, components and materials, support structures and building, and material flow analyses. In doing so, the members form a network comprising high levels of expertise and support an innovative, intelligent and customer-oriented supply and utilisation of wood resources.

www.s­-win.ch

 

Verein Netzwerk Logistik

Against a backdrop of increasing globalisation of value chains and revitalisation of sales and purchasing markets, logistics is very important in Switzerland. It presents a key skill for the competitiveness of Swiss industry. The Verein Netzwerk Logistik NTN brings together businesses, research institutions, technology transfer centres and logistics providers, enabling the development of innovations and synergies in logistics.

www.vnl.ch 

 

Additive Manufacturing Network (AM-Network)

This National Thematic Network (NTN) is promoting the introduction of additive manufacturing (AM) in Swiss industry. The technology, which is also known as professional 3D printing, allows components to be manufactured directly from digital 3D models. Because of the way it differs from traditional production processes, it opens up new applications that have not been available until now. The AM-Network's objective is to make the major innovation and differentiation potential of professional
3D printing available to Swiss businesses.

https://www.amnetwork.ch/en/ 

 

Virtual Switzerland Association

Virtual Switzerland aims to promote technology transfers between academic institutions and the world of business in the field of virtual and augmented reality. The core areas of this NTN include medtech, construction and architecture, manufacturing, tourism and culture, because these are areas where virtual and augmented reality has significant potential. Virtual Switzerland provides its members with concrete support for the implementation of their ideas by means of networking, workshops and advice.

http://virtualswitzerland.org/

 

Swiss Alliance for Data-intensive Services (data+service)

Digitisation is changing everything and, in particular, the way we do business. The Swiss Alliance for Data-Intensive Services is making a significant contribution towards transforming Switzerland into an internationally recognised hub for data-driven value creation. This NTN focuses on cooperation within an interdisciplinary expert network of innovative companies and universities with the aim of pooling knowledge from a variety of different areas, including information technology, artificial intelligence, business and psychology, in order to produce market-ready products and services.

https://www.data-service-alliance.ch/

Last modification 06.09.2018

Top of page

Contact

KTT and Information Dissemination

Sandra Villiger
Scientific Officer

Barbara Pfluger
Scientific Officer

Alain Dietrich
Head of KTT and Information Dissamination

Tel. +41 58 461 38 81

E-Mail

 

Print contact

https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/en/home/be-connected/nationale-thematische-netzwerke.html

Hier finden Sie den richtigen Partner für Ihr Innovationsvorhaben

Innovationen kommen häufig nur dann zustande, wenn die richtigen Partner aus der Forschungs- und Unternehmenswelt zusammenfinden. Innosuisse unterstützt zehn nationale thematische Netzwerke (NTN), welche die beiden Welten einander näher bringen und den Wissens- und Technologietransfer ankurbeln.

Arbeiten Sie bereits an einem konkreten Innovationsvorhaben? Suchen Sie einen Partner, mit dem Sie das Vorhaben vorantreiben können? 

Dann gehen Sie auf das passende Netzwerk zu und lassen sich unterstützen. 

Schweizweit vernetzt und spezialisiert auf ein bestimmtes Innovationsthema vermitteln Ihnen die NTN den Zugang zu Infrastruktur und Forschung sowie interessierten Wirtschaftspartnern. Sie bieten Ihnen Austausch- und Netzwerkgelegenheiten mit anderen Vertretern aus Wirtschaft und Forschung in Ihrem Innovationsgebiet. Damit schaffen die NTN beste Voraussetzungen, damit Sie Ihre Entwicklungen vorantreiben und die Innovationskraft Ihres Unternehmens oder Ihrer Forschungstätigkeit längerfristig stärken können.

10 nationale thematische Netzwerke zu Ihrer Verfügung

Carbon Composites Schweiz

Das NTN Carbon Composites Schweiz setzt sich ein für den industriellen Durchbruch von Hochleistungsfaser­Verbundwerkstoffen in der Schweiz. Die Entwicklung von Composites­Technologien soll zu einem Innovationsmotor für das ganze Land werden. Die entsprechende Konzentration von Expertenwissen in der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette ermöglicht, die Kompetenzen in diesen Schlüsseltechnologien zum Vorteil der Schweizer Wirtschaft zu nutzen. Ziel ist auch ein verbesserter Zugang zu den Exportmärkten in Europa und weltweit. 

https://www.carbon-composites.eu/de/netzwerk/abteilungen/cc-schweiz/

 

Inartis Network

«Innovations Made in Switzerland» - Die Mission von Inartis Network ist es, durch Innovation im Bereich Life Science volkswirtschaftlichen Wert und Arbeitsplätze in der Schweiz zu schaffen. Seit 2013 wurden unter anderem über 90 Forschungsprojekte zwischen Schweizer Unternehmen und Forschungseinrichtungen unterstützt. Inartis Network bietet den Innovationsakteuren ein transdisziplinäres und industrie-übergreifendes Experten-Netzwerk. An Konferenzen, Workshops und Messen bringt Inartis Network regelmässig führende Köpfe zusammen.

http://inartis-network.ch/

 

Innovative Surfaces

Moderne Oberflächentechnik leistet wichtige Beiträge zur Lösung über­ greifender Herausforderungen in unterschiedlichen Bereichen. Das NTN Innovative Oberflächen hilft der Schweizer Wirtschaft, die in der Ober­ flächentechnologie stark wachsenden Innovationspotenziale zu nutzen. Es schafft Opportunitäten für wissensintensive und zukunftsorientierte Inno­ vationsvorhaben. Die Kooperationsplattformen des NTN machen das Querschnittsthema Oberflächentechnik für breite  Anwendungsgebiete aus der Wirtschaft zugänglich.

www.innovativesurfaces.ch

 

Swiss Food Research

Die Schweizer Lebensmittelindustrie unterliegt seit einigen Jahren einem hohen Preisdruck. Verantwortlich dafür sind u. a. die hohen Kosten, der relativ kleine Inlandmarkt, der stark wachsende Importdruck, der zunehmende Einkaufstourismus und der Preiskampf im Detailhandel. Hinzu kommen ständig neue Anforderungen an Lebensmittelsicherheit, Gesundheit oder Ökologie. Das NTN Swiss Food Research ist die einzige nationale Struktur, die forschungsbasierte Innovationen in diesem Bereich fördert und so zur Steigerung der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der Unternehmen beiträgt.

www.swissfoodresearch.ch

 

Swissphotonics

Das NTN Swissphotonics wird durch den Verein Schweizer Laser und Photonik Netz (SLN) geführt. Die Photonik wird in den nächsten zehn Jahren einen grossen Einfluss auf die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der Industrie in Europa haben. Nationale Plattformen sollen den Unternehmen einen einfachen Zugang zu Forschungsinstituten sowie internationalen Programmen und Netzwerken ermöglichen. 

www.swissphotonics.net

 

Swiss Wood Innovation Network

Das NTN Swiss Wood Innovation Network entstand aus dem Zusammenschluss der Schweizerischen Arbeitsgemeinschaft für Holzforschung (SAH) und dem F+E­Konsortium Netzwerkholz. Es deckt die Wertschöpfungs­ kette Forst / Holz mit folgenden Bereichen ab: Bereitstellung des Roh­ stoffs, chemische Nutzung, energetische Nutzung, Komponenten und Werkstoffe, Tragwerke und Gebäude sowie Stoffflussbetrachtungen. Die Mitglieder stellen damit einen Verbund mit hoher Kompetenz und unter­ stützen eine innovative, intelligente und kundenorientierte Bereitstellung sowie Nutzung der Ressource Holz.

www.s-win.ch

 

Verein Netzwerk Logistik

Vor dem Hintergrund der zunehmenden Globalisierung der Wertschöp­fungsketten und der Dynamisierung der Absatz­ und Beschaffungsmärkte hat die Logistik einen sehr hohen Stellenwert in der Schweiz. Sie ist eine Schlüsselkompetenz für die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der Schweizer Wirtschaft. Das NTN Verein Netzwerk Logistik bringt Unternehmen, Forschungseinrichtungen, Technologietransferzentren und Logistikanbieter zusam­men und ermöglicht so Innovationen und Synergien in der Logistik.

www.vnl.ch

 

Additive Manufacturing Network (AM-Network)

Das NTN AM-Network setzt sich für den Durchbruch des «Additiv Manufacturing» (AM) in der Schweizer Industrie ein. Diese Technologie, auch als professioneller 3D-Druck bezeichnet, erlaubt Bauteile direkt von digitalen 3D-Modellen zu produzieren. Aufgrund der Unterschiede zu den traditionellen Fertigungsverfahren, können neue, bis anhin nicht mögliche Anwendungen realisiert werden. AM-Network setzt sich zum Ziel, das grosse Innovations- und Differenzierungspotential der Schweizer Wirtschaft zugänglich zu machen.

www.amnetwork.ch

 

Virtual Switzerland Association

Virtual Switzerland hat ein Ziel: innovative Ideen von Start-ups, KMUs und etablierten Unternehmen Realität werden zu lassen. Es ist ein von Innosuisse gefördertes, nationales Netzwerk, welches noch jung ist, aber bereits namhafte Mitglieder aus Forschung und Wirtschaft gewinnen konnte. Darunter die ETH Lausanne und Zürich, ABB Schweiz, die FHNW, Microsoft und Logitech. Die Baubranche gehört zu den Kerngebieten von Virtual Switzerland, weil hier das Potential von Virtual und Augmented Reality riesig ist. Durch Vernetzung, Workshops und Beratung will Virtual Switzerland seine Mitglieder beim Realisieren ihrer innovativen Ideen auf ganz konkrete Art und Weise unterstützen

http://virtualswitzerland.org/

 

Swiss Alliance for Data-intensive Services (data+services)

Die Digitalisierung verändert alles, insbesondere auch die Art des Wirtschaftens. Die Swiss Alliance for Data-Intensive Services leistet einen wesentlichen Beitrag, um die Schweiz zu einem international anerkannten Leuchtturm für datengetriebene Wertschöpfung zu machen. Dabei setzt sie auf die Zusammenarbeit in einem interdisziplinären Experten-Netzwerk von innovativen Firmen und Hochschulen, um Wissen aus verschiedensten Bereichen wie Informationstechnologie, Künstlicher Intelligenz, Wirtschaft und Psychologie zu marktfähigen Produkten und Dienstleistungen zu kombinieren.

https://www.data-service-alliance.ch/

Letzte Änderung 24.10.2019

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Wissens- und Technologie Transfer

Sandra Villiger
Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin

Jürgen Laubersheimer
Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter

Emile Dupont
Leiter Gruppe

+41 58 461 38 81

E-Mail

 

Kontaktinformationen drucken

Frequently Asked Questions

Erfahren Sie Antworten auf häufig gestellte Fragen zu Innovationsprojekten, Start-up-Coaching und die anderen Förderinstrumente von Innosuisse.

Projektbestätigung

Hier (DOC, 71 kB, 01.04.2019) finden Sie das Formular «Projektbestätigung» an die NTN-Leitung.

https://www.innosuisse.ch/content/inno/de/home/be-connected/nationale-thematische-netzwerke.html